We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay for family”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in May 2014 with two kids. One of the few hotels we found that had 2 queen beds so that we could all sleep in one room. The hotel is the same block as Tokyo station (2-3 min walk one you leave the station) and occupies the lower 7 floors of a high rise building. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay so much more enjoyable. The staff really differentiated this hotel from others on our trip. They all speak great English. We also liked the Nespresso machine in our room for good morning coffee. There are many reasonably priced restaurants in the area around the station (some are underground). A convenience store is close by.
We could hear the train a bit from our room but it did not bother us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    147
    43
    5
    8
See reviews for
316
286
62
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

With only around 60 rooms, the Four Seasons really can be counted as a boutique hotel. The staff is very welcoming and recognizes every guest by name, throughout the whole stay. Celebrating our 10th anniversary there, we were surprised with a bottle of Champagne and a personalized card, signed by at least 10 members of the staff. We really felt at home in this hotel. As we were continuing our travel by train, the hotel's location was perfect to us as the Shinkansen tracks are only a 10 minutes walk away. In addition to that, a member of the staff accompanied us to the station and carried our baggage right into the train. All in all, our stay here was fantastic and we are already looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carsten80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in a deluxe premier room. The room was large and equipped with ultra modern amenities like a 3D TV, Nespresso machine and Japanese toilet. With blackout curtains, a super comfy bed and pyjamas laid out for you at bedtime, you will have the best sleep ever in a hotel room. You will even probably oversleep if you don't set an alarm. Location was perfect and minutes away from Tokyo station. Service was impeccable and the bellman picked us up from Tokyo station on arrival and delivered us and our luggage directly to the train platform on departure. (Shangri-La also picked us up from the train platform on arrival whereas the Four Seasons only met us at the exit so they lost that round.) Their concierges are absolute rockstars and were able to secure me a reservation at Sukiyabashi Jiro Sushi in Ginza, which would have otherwise been nearly impossible to get. The only flaw in this hotel was it's WiFi. While it was complimentary, it was also unacceptably slow (dialup internet slow) unless you paid for the faster service. The Shangri-La provided super fast WiFi and so this is just not acceptable for an otherwise very modern 5 star hotel in a technologically advanced city like Tokyo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoltrix56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great experience, nice staff. Good area and location in Tokyo.
Good rooms, very clean, good and comfortable bed.
Restaurant. Breakfast and dinner excellent.
The location is great, near Ginza with the best shops and restaurant in Tokyo

Room Tip: Anyone are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here at the end of a cruise. Everything was done superbly from the moment we arrived until we left. The location was walking distance to the Ginza and Tokyo station. The concierge arranged a private car for us one day and we had the best sashimi I have ever experienced and then the same night the concierge suggested a Teppan restaurant that was out of this world. Our room was not only clean and spacious but had an amazing view of Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvhospprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
253 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I would be pushed to find anything wrong with this hotel. The location (less than 5 minutes from Tokyo station) is about as central as you can get with easy access to most of the city by public transport and there are loads of places within walking distance.

The hotel itself is very small (57 rooms I believe) but it is attractively furnished. There is a small lobby on the ground floor and the rooms start several stories higher up. The rooms are fantastic - very large and well fitted out with extremely comfortable beds. A real plus (for my teenage sons) was the huge 3D TV with surround sound. The bathrooms were also very large with separate bath and shower and luxurious products.

Best of all was the service - from the moment we were met at the side of the train, this was exemplary.

Food was also good in the restaurant. Dinner was quite expensive but the food was delicious. Breakfast was great - served at the table rather than a buffet.

In fact, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My family of three occupied a room with 2 queen-sized beds. The hotel staff provided an extra bed for our son. The room was huge by Tokyo standards. Upon our arrival, there was a personalized welcome note accompanied by fruits, some macaroons and coloring materials for our son. Their attention to details was noteworthy. Hotel guests may avail of their DVD movies (including 3 D movies, complete with 3 D glasses and surround sound) to watch in the privacy of their hotel room. The bathroom and amenities were both excellent. The location is very near the Tokyo Central Station and Ginza. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They even stored in the freezer some stuff we bought to fly home. Definitely a hotel one would want to visit again and again!

Room Tip: If you are a party of 3 or 4, choose the room with 2 queen-sized beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,096 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Peninsula Tokyo
The Peninsula Tokyo
#6 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,641 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Address: 1-11-1 Marunouchi | Pacific Century Place, Chiyoda 100-6277, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi Japan
Four Seasons Chiyoda
Chiyoda Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing