We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service, personal care & attention to detail!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Okinawa, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Impeccable service, personal care & attention to detail!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I spent Christmas 2012 at the Four Seasons, Marunouchi-- what perfect combination of a luxury hotel with a relaxing, comfortable feel! From the moment we arrived, the staff accommodated our every need.

1) My husband left his iPad on the plane, and Nana at the front desk called the airline, Narita airport, and a myriad of other places to find it and ensure that we were able to reclaim it on our outbound journey.
2) The concierge provided us with information, directions, and booking for a wonderful performing arts production in Tokyo.
3) On countless occasions, Gerard and the Ekki Restaurant staff provided amazing food and accommodating service despite the busy holiday weekend.
4) The staff's recommendations for other food/nightlife in Tokyo were exactly what we requested. The service of this hotel coupled with very comfortable beds (sometimes hard to find in Japan), great fitness center/ onsen, and small touches like a Christmas stocking on our door made it a wonderful choice for our Christmas holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MerG363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear MerG363,

It was a pleasure reading your review this morning. Thank you for recognozing Nana and Gerard and their teams for their dedication to their crafts.Wishing you and your husband a wonderful new year and we hope to see you back soon again.

Best

Daniel Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    149
    44
    6
    8
See reviews for
336
287
63
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here with my parents and we were all amazed at the service. From booking our shinkansen tickets, to the cleanliness of the room, booking of taxis and the escort to catch our train.

Location is very close to Tokyo station, which makes it easy for sightseeing.

The only negative comment would be the views (bullet trains arriving and departing became annoying after a few minutes), however travel is about sightseeing not living in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Ed C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a reiview of our hotel. I am glad that you and your parents enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back with us soon agaain.

Wishing you a happy new year.

Best

Daniel Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Impeccably clean and discreet. No huge hotel lobby, only a handful of rooms. Excellent staff service. Convenient walk to the underground mall which is connected to it. The hotel rooms are large, great views. Superb beds and linen. Huge bathroom, Occitane toiletries. Surroundings mostly office buildings so not much touristy things to do there, but go underground and there are countless shops and restaurants. Ginza is 8 minutes walk away, Imperial Palace 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed with our two sons and found this to be one of our favorite hotels ever. They provided personalized treats for our sons on arrival which made everyone feel very welcome. The customer service was fabulous all the way around. The rooms themselves are amazing....all kinds of great surprises that make the stay even more pleasant. We wished we could have stayed longer (although it's fairly pricey). It was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebrowns24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days while visiting Tokyo in late November. The location is just perfect - right next to the train station and a short stroll to Ginza and the Imperial Palace. The staff here is wonderful - everyone speaks very good English which is always helpful, and they were able to make us very comfortable in giving precise directions of how to get around to different sights. When asking for information on the bullett train for a day trip someone from reception even walked us to the train station and literally put us in our seats on a bullett train to Kyoto for a day trip. Definitely suggest utilizing the airport transfer service where they will meet you at the train station, get you on the Narita express and have hotel staff waiting for you at Tokyo Station to take your luggage and escort you to the hotel. The rooms are very modern, and the location can't be beat. Will definitely recommend this to anyone I know travelling to Tokyo and visit again when back in Japan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sceaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Excellent room, service and condition. To be most recommended
Quiet stay in a moving and vibrant city.
Check-in and Check-out performed very smoothly
Restaurant is excellent even if a bit expensive
Most restful for a business stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VALERIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Other than being a very nice hotel with large rooms, and friendly staff, the location is just perfect, close to Tokyo station.
Very nice amenties in the toilet, and very well english-spoken and friendly staff .

Room Tip: The corner rooms overlooking at the train station add a very great touch to it. No concerns about no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatet0fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Peninsula Tokyo
The Peninsula Tokyo
#6 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,674 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Address: 1-11-1 Marunouchi | Pacific Century Place, Chiyoda 100-6277, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi Japan
Four Seasons Chiyoda
Chiyoda Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing