We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ascott Marunouchi Tokyo(Chiyoda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aman Tokyo(Chiyoda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
HOSHINOYA Tokyo(Chiyoda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Reviews (1,277)
    Filter reviews
    1,277 results
    Traveler rating
    995
    222
    32
    16
    12
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    995
    222
    32
    16
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgrand kitchenbalcony roomlarge balconyroyal barotemachi stationthe club loungerooms are spacioussushi restaurantwalking distanceturn down servicewonderful hotelbuffet breakfastjet lagmount fujirestaurant reservationsdirect accessfavorite hotel
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    680 - 685 of 1,277 reviews
    Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

    Our stays in Tokyo have always been at very nice hotels, as standards in Japan are so high, but none quite as impressive as The Palace.

    The rooms are beautifully appointed, the location is great for exploring Marunouchi, Ginza and beyond and the view over the Imperial Gardens with Shinjuku twinkling in the distance is lovely.

    And I can't remember having such a restful night's sleep in such a long time...the room was utterly soundproof and the blackout blinds were just that.

    Very much looking forward to a return visit.

    Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    1  Thank Gifflynn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 27, 2013

    Perhaps one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Location was great. Tokyo metro station at the basement of hotel. Restaurants and seven eleven store also at the basement. Exceptional service by the hotel staff, always ready to help. I will definitely recommend and surely in the future go back to this hotel.

    Room Tip: Choose rooms with views of the imperial palace
    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank bob59_49
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 25, 2013

    This is a review of the New Palace Hotel in Tokyo – it was reopened last year after being closed for reconstruction since 2009 – my goodness what a change there has been. I stayed frequently in the old Palace but this was my first visit to the new version and how impressed I was.

    The new Palace Hotel has gone very much upmarket, making it perhaps the best hotel in Tokyo, in my opinion. The treatment of guests from arrival at the front door to delivery to room is impeccable and laced with traditional Japanese good manners – what a pleasure after what one gets in Europe and the US in similar establishments.

    The room (mine was on the 11th floor with a side view of the Imperial Palace) was absolutely peerless, roomy and spotless. All that you could ask for is provided and I cannot see what anybody would need to pay extra for a Club Floor room (where I normally stay) other than, perhaps, the use of the 14th floor Club Room. It seems to me that the hotel offers so much that the Club Lounge is rendered pointless. Really – the room is probably one of the best I have ever stayed in and is at least as good as the Tokyo Shangri La, which is also of very high quality and which I reviewed previously. The problem with the Shangri La is that it does not have the Palace view and facilities.

    So many restaurants are available that they are too many to mention – the food is excellent and beautifully presented in those we did eat at. A word of warning – with the Yen at its current value, the hotel food outlets are very expensive – I suggest that you pay a visit to the franchised food outlets in the Basement, including an excellent Irish Pub, which offer much better value.

    I did not use the Spa with its exceptional pool but my colleague who did tells me it is excellent.

    Internet is free for unlimited kit and lightning fast – what a pleasure! The business centre is fine but you have to pay for everything which I did not like.

    All in all, it must be a contender for the best hotel in Tokyo – very, very impressive – you must give it a try.

    Room Tip: Try for a Palace view, Superior Room - slightly bigger and with a really cool bath.
    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Johnindee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 21, 2013

    I have been to many hotels around the world but there is simply nothing like this! From your arrival, to the smallest details, this hotel brings service and hospitality to a totally different level. The view of the Imperial Palace gardens on your spacious balcony is worth the steep price. And yet after realizing what the hotel is striving for, price becomes secondary. This is Japan as it should be experienced. I had a great morning run around the moat of the Imperial Palace and the hotel's proximity to it is a major plus. A subway stop is just an escalator down. Rooms are spacious, bathroom is great. The artwork is truly fine. The downside? The hotel breakfast buffet is hohum. While trying to be different, the same food each day can be tiresome. But the other dinig outlets? That's another spectacular story to tell. When in Tokyo, this is the hotel to be in!

    Room Tip: Get one with a balcony
    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank AyiManila
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

    I have very high expectations when I come to Japan. As such, I expect nothing but perfection, esp at the prices you can pay in this city for a decent room. Read a few reviews about this hotel and really have no complaints. Rooms were great, view uncompromising and the lighting system not at all difficult to master! Not quite sure what others were having difficulty with! The only complaint I had was breakfast - but the one thing I never have high expectations for in Japan is a western breakfast. They just cannot do it right. When in Rome! Hubby had a superb Japanese breakfast, but they couldn't even toast my toast today. I would recommend that u take the buffet, despite the price tag, as u can go and get what u want and not be baffled by what is given to you. The descriptions in the menu are very misleading for the a la carte items, so if u want a bowl of cereal, for example, just ask if u can choose it directly from the buffet. The 10grain cereal is actually puffed wheat (yes, as in the kids fave) and not at all what u would expect. Other than that, very very nice hotel.

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank marcamhk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews