We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
$507
$487
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$392
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$649
$541
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$252
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$399
$297
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$498
$451
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Niwa Tokyo(Chiyoda)
$152
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$362
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
1,012
223
34
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
223
34
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand kitchenbalcony roomlarge balconyroyal barotemachi stationthe club loungerooms are spacioussushi restaurantwalking distanceturn down servicewonderful hotelbuffet breakfastjet lagmount fujirestaurant reservationsdirect accessfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel was a treat from my Japanese friend, as it was my first visit to the country. She wanted me to be comfortable my first night.... and was I ever comfortable! This hotel is AMAZING! Gorgeous rooms with views of the Imperial Palace area. The staff is wonderful and treats you like royalty from the moment you walk in. The only downside was that I only had one night here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaROK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Palace Hotel in Tokyo is simply lovely.
The decor, the staff, the food, the impeccable turn down service, the proactivity to all of our requests.
I have been to Park Hyatt but the Palace has a more intimate and boutique feel. True, it s 5 mins taxi from Ginza and it is not really close to the Roppongi and Omotesando scene but it is within reach by the impeccable Tokyo underground system.
I loved it,  I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDIvoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have pretty much stayed in every 5* hotel in Tokyo but this one is the best one for the following reasons:
1) I arrived on a Japanese public holiday and i was travelling light. My trousers ripped at the airport and they were my only pair. I had a pretty important meeting the next day at 9am. I called the hotel and pretty calmly they arranged for a tailor to pick up the trousers when I arrived which was around 10:30pm. The trousers were then mended (the rip had been total and very embarassing) and dry cleaned for the morning at a cost of around double the price for dry cleaning - so pretty good value at the same time. This maybe says more about Tokyo than the hotel but i think there are some other 5* hotels in Tokyo that would not have been quite as acommodating.
2) the rooms are ecellent. I would say marginally smaller than the rooms of the Mandarin and in a similar style but feel more homely. Also they have balconies in addition and my one was large enough for a full outside table and soft chair. Everything in the rooms is electric as you expect in tokyo and the TV in the bathroom (built into the way at one end of the full length bath) is the largest I have seen in Tokyo. The room also had a big tv and a dvd player as standard. The selection of TV stations was also better than most Tokyo hotels including some movie channels such as wowwow and discovery so overall entertainment was great. Room service was delicious although the after 10pm menu was a little limited.
3) the view is right over the imperial palace grounds and because of the expanse you can see all the way to roppongi with Mori tower very evident as well as Tokyo tower. Of course somerooms dont look in that direction but pretty much all of them have some sort of view over the palace grounds. the location was also to die for - yes as someone said its not right in roppongi or ginza but compared to the shang or mandarin its just as good and its so close to tokyo station you can basically go anywhere.
4) the staff even by tokyo standards are insanely perfectionist.
5) the pool , the Evian spa (yes it sounds pretentious but its amazingly good ) and the chapel are all lovely as is the gym. The lobby is expansive and beautiful.
6) there are three high end restaurants - french, japanese, and chinese as well as an italian themed casual restaurant on the ground floor with a terrace overlooking the moat of the palace.

I stayed in the old Palace Hotel often when it was still a 6 story building built in 1961 (indicentally there is a book detailing the history of the hotel for your perusal in each room which you can take home) and it was a good hotel if flawed. Its successor is , however, a true palace.

Overall i cannot find fault here... maybe next time&_&

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CurlyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The rebuilt Palace is a great stay in Tokyo. It is convenient to the Palace grounds, train station and Ginza shopping area. The hotel is spa like and prefect in every way. The gym is very well designed and has full equipment. The hotel service was good. Breakfast is not included so plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the palace grounds.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregcmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Its a new hotel and thats why i picked it.

Location is prime right across the Imperial Palace Tokyo, near to Ginza, but not walking distance.

First i stepped into this beautiful hotel, i saw that every guest coming will be assisted directly with one staff. Really one staff to each guest. And it was busy at the lobby.
The check in was fast, and they kept our luggage in the room already (we delivered our luggage from Kyoto with a the luggage delivery service).

The room was beautifully appointed. The staffs are really professional, they greeted you with your name. Some staffs look really new but they tried their best to be as professional as they can.

They have Evian Spa.
But the bad thing is: you have to pay to use the swimming pool even though you are staying there.
The swimming pool is very nice, it has a beautiful view. Too bad we didnt try the spa treatment.

I found this hotel really good in every aspect, a serious competitor in the market.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suryo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews