We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$323
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Garden Tower(Chiyoda)
$210
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$412
$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo(Chiyoda)
$130
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$519
$417
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kudanshita(Chiyoda)(Great Value!)
$74
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$105
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Toshi Center Hotel(Chiyoda)(Great Value!)
$86
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
14
44
43
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
44
43
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese style restaurantfood shopsbed linenwould stay againrooms are smallsmoking roomnon smokingtokyo stationfamily martbidetakihabarawifidryerproximitytubconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 114 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good value for money in Tokyo, located a short walk from Kanda JR (one stop from Tokyo station) and subway stations. Quiet on the weekends and within reasonable walking distance of tourist areas if you like exploring on foot. Smallish rooms (but not as small as some Japanese hotels) and small, capsule bathroom that might be a struggle if you are over 175cm. Very clean. Stylish decor. The staff who checked me in had good English and were very helpful.

Room Tip: If you are tall, check whether some rooms have a larger bathroom or a capsule that is configured for taller people.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi.
And thank you again for the valuable comments.
Thank you for your compliment on us. We are extremely happy to hear that you have a good time at our hotel. The room of APA Hotel is ventured to be small, and it makes to have a NEW-URBAN TYPE-HOTEL. * HIGH-QUALITY, HIGH-FUNCTION and THE ECO-FRIENDLY. We ask for your kind understanding.
The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Yaguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I booked this hotel the day before arrival. The price was good, photos pleasant and some nice reviews here. Sadly the reality did not match. The room was so small I had no where to open my suitcase but on the bed. The bathroom so tiny I had to open its door to place the bathmat. It's an unconventional shower, but the water was hot, and the pressure was great.

My fourth floor room was almost on the flyover. Cars passed at high speed all night. Despite seeing only three other guests during my stay, when I asked to change rooms the receptionist told me the hotel was fully booked.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Globetrekker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi.
And thank you again for the valuable comments.
The room of APA Hotel is ventured to be small, and it makes to have a NEW-URBAN TYPE-HOTEL. * HIGH-QUALITY, HIGH-FUNCTION and THE ECO-FRIENDLY.
We ask for your kind understanding.
If you have something, please don't hesitate to tell us. We will respond your requests as much as possible.
The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Yaguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I like the room. It's small but very compact. All the things you need are packed neatly into one room. I love the bed. It's very comfortable. The hotel is very clean too. The shower and toilet are great. Very good deal.

However, the staff were unable to communicate in English although they were really helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi.
And thank you again for the valuable comments.
The room of APA Hotel is ventured to be small, and it makes to have a NEW-URBAN TYPE-HOTEL. * HIGH-QUALITY, HIGH-FUNCTION and THE ECO-FRIENDLY. Also, We are using the APA Hotel Signature Bed " cloud fit" . You can experience the comfort of being above the clouds in the bed. We are extremely happy to hear that you have a good time at our hotel.
The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Yaguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Apa Hotel Kandaeki-Higashi over New Years for 5 nights while visiting Tokyo. We loved that this hotel is on the JR line and in particular on the Yamonote line. This line is a circuit that allows you to see all the famous areas like Shibuya, Shinjuku, Harjuku, Akihabara Electric Town etc. It is just one stop away from Tokyo station too, but a very quiet hotel to get you out of the craziness! When you get off at Kanda station it is just a short walk down the street to this hotel and there are heaps of amazing little japanese pubs to eat around the station. The hotel staff were more than helpful and even helped us to book a trip to Mt Fuji. We found it extremely easy to get around with this hotel as a base. Be warned the rooms are small, but unless you want to pay alot, you won't get any bigger in Tokyo. You'll be so busy you won't even notice!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi.
And thank you again for the valuable comments.
We are extremely happy to hear that you have a good time at our hotel. It takes 5 minutes on foot from JR Kanda station to our hotel. We have a convenient transport to every place of the Tokyo Metropolitan area. If you come to Japan next time, please base on our hotel and have a great time. We wish you have a nice trip. Your voice encourages me.
The comments we receive will be shared inside our hotel and used as our important references.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Yaguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a short walk away from Kanda Station. There's a 7-Eleven close by which is handy if you need an ATM that accepts international cards.

The third floor has vending machines, coin laundry, ice machine and microwave.

LAN internet is available in the room - LAN cable is provided. Wifi is only available in the lobby. Although I did discover that it was possible to get a signal up to the sixth floor. Unfortunately I was on a higher floor so this proved somewhat inconvenient. The lobby only has two seats directly in front of reception so is not really ideal if you want to sit for a while time.

I stayed in a non smoking single room. It was a good sized and had a large TV. The furniture was in good shape.

Unfortunately it wasn't as clean as I had expected for this level of hotel - I found shaving foam and hair of the previous guest. The carpet also looked like it could do with a hover - was not entirely comfortable with walking on it bare feet.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akchan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル神田駅東, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi. And thank you again for the valuable comments. It takes 5 minutes on foot from JR Kanda station to our hotel.We have a convenient transport to every place of the Tokyo Metropolitan area. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi Satani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews