We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and Relaxing ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights in May in a large corner suite. All the reviews are not wrong! The rooms are beautiful and large with Amazing views from our room on the 26th floor looking out over the whole city.
We loved the location as it's right in the middle of Tokyo with 3 different train lines underneath the hotel. You can also walk out of the hotel and right into the Akasaka district which is packed with restaurants and shops.

The hotel felt very formal at times with many business men and politicians staying here. Saying that we were walking round in shorts and flip flops and we were treated the same as everyone else. The staff were all lovely and so polite.

The 7/11 and Starbucks in the basement were both so handy and we used them daily.

Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

I used this hotel for a single night for a quick business trip in Tokyo. The hotel itself was immaculately maintained and the staff were very kind and professional. Check-in check-out was a no brainer and the staff were very helpful in every aspect. Breakfast was relatively light but tasty regardless. Only gripe was that egg-service was very slow and I couldn't wait for it to arrive if I was to meet my scheduled meeting. Overall great hotel, would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank donSeoul_SouthKorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Location and Access: Centre of the city location, overlooks a shrine and close to the presidential house and the imperial park. Basement level 2 has access to subway, it’s also very close to the Tokyo station (just a 5 mins taxi drive), and taxis are available round the clock. Lots of good restaurants in the Akasaka area. So overall location and access is top notch.

Room and Cleanliness: Really impressed with the hotel room, quite spacious (against the conventional knowledge that Tokyo houses really small size hotel rooms, the one where I stayed was very spacious – 40 sq mtrs). Also because of the glass interiors it looks even more spacious than it actually is. Very well maintained rooms, appears brand new.

Food: Tried Oregami for dinner only once during the overall 4 night stay (most of my meals were outside the hotel coz it was a business trip). It’s worth trying out the gourmet shop at the basement level 2 of the hotel, has really good cakes and pastry selection.

Network connectivity: WIFI as well as LAN service was hassle free and good download speed

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gawir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is in the business section of Chiyoda - and, as such, is in a generally quiet area (right next to a temple, too). The subway stop is literally underneath the building, and so is very convenient to get around anywhere. Service is impeccable! Greeters everywhere and people are lovely and professional and kind and helpful and friendly! The room we got was on the 25th floor, and we could see the Skytree and Imperial Palace from one window and Tokyo Tower from the other. The bathroom was chic and comfortable and so nice that we wanted to find a way to copy it in our own house! Though it was rather pricey, and it's very clear that there are wealthy clients (we saw a Bentley and Rolls Royce picking people up), we didn't feel out of place or uncomfortable in the slightest. We would absolutely stay here again, and we would recommend the Capitol Hotel Tokyu to anyone looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay in Tokyo!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gooniesgoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent 4 nights here in a Club room and were really impressed - this is a top class 5* hotel with large rooms and a discrete level of service that makes you know they are really thinking about you. It is much, much better than the headline hotel brands in London and New York.

The room was large, well equipped and so well maintained that it appeared brand new.

The pool, baths and hot rooms were quiet and relaxing.

The Library Lounge staff were incredibly helpful in arranging restaurants (e.g. remembering our dietary needs and making sure they knew when we arrived). And the lounge itself has great views and quality drinks and canapés.

The location overlooks a shrine and the Presidential House / Imperial Park plus it is on four metro lines so you can get almost anywhere in just a few stops.

Overall, they could not have made our stay more comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jezza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Spent 2 nights in business trip - excellent rooms, food, services, gym, etc... Elegant and sophisticated.
Rooms are big (40sqm?), amazing bathroom/shower, great view and bed very comfortable. A pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

very good, clean and well commuted by subway to the other parts of Tokyo. Delicious breakfast. Gym facilities quite small but fair enough. Amazing views from the room.. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable..

Room Tip: rooms are really spacious and comfortable, so all of them are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,065 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 116 in Minato
3,043 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 75 in Chiyoda
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 83 in Shinjuku
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capitol Hotel Tokyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capitol Hotel Tokyu

Address: 2-10-3 Nagatacho, Chiyoda 100-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#5 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#6 Spa Hotel in Chiyoda
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $346 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Capitol Hotel Tokyu 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu is situated very conveniently in Akasaka, the heart of downtown Tokyo. It is located with easy access to famous shopping and dining areas such as Ginza, Roppongi, Shibuya, Omotesando or Harajuku. 4 different subway lines stations are directly connected the hotel building. Guests are able to savor the quiet natural surroundings of Hie Shrine, a serene space surrounded by natural beaty where it is possible to escape the hustle and bustle of Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Capitol Hotel Tokyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing