We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu
Nearby Hotels
$600
$487
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$552
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$392
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$649
$541
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$252
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$498
$451
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$399
$297
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Niwa Tokyo(Chiyoda)
$144
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveler rating
996
303
53
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
303
53
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshie shrinesubway stationlibrary loungekengo kumadiet buildinggovernment buildingsprime ministertameike sannodeluxe kingclub floordirect accesshotel basementshinto shrineakasaka arearain showerexcellent hotelimperial palace
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very comfortable & quiet rooms. Exceptionally polite and helpful staff. Very comfortable Club floor. Good location. Hard to find any faults (other than the smokey bar). I always stay here when I visit Tokyo and and always feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug8344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a really great hotel! Great communications before we arrived, so we knew to travel there from the airport by Limousine Bus (3000Yen per person) - it takes about an hour but is comfortable and relaxing.
The hotel is a real hidden gem, in a quieter area of Tokyo so you can really relax but well connected to the subway from the hotel basement direct into the centre of town in about 15 minutes.
Check in was easy and they gave us our room early which was a bonus after the flight from Singapore. The rooms are just fantastic. A twin deluxe is about 48 sq m and really well appointed (see pics :)
The room is well equipped with adaptor, hairdyer and lovely toiletries. They also supply two clean bathrobes and nightshirts every day. The beds are super comfortable and two sets of curtains ensure a quiet, peaceful nights sleep.
The bathroom is just fantastic - slate walls and floor with an amazing double shower in the wet room and roomy bath too.
Free wifi and bottles of mineral water all add to the welcome and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Can't wait to return to this lovely hotel soon.

Room Tip: Think there are rooms with better views than ours but we spent little time in the room anyway so it didn't matter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had a really remarkable stay at the Capital Hotel Tokyu back in November. I was there for a business trip.

The two things that are outstanding are the rooms and the service/staff. The rooms are beautifully designed and very comfortable. The bed was great. The ability to open up the room by moving the screens was a nice feature. The over-sized walk in shower was incredible.

The staff are also incredibly pleasant and helpful. I had an amazing stay.

One last thing, this hotel is very conveniently located over a main subway line, making getting around the city very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SirGallivants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here 12 months ago and loved it so much that we had no hesitation in booking the hotel again. We had two separate stays at The Capitol Hotel during this trip to Japan, 4 nights at the beginning of our trip and 3 nights at the end. I would very happily have stayed longer...

The hotel is located in a bustling business district but is very well located for sightseeing and shopping. The access to multiple subway lines from the basement is very handy (especially during the heavy snowfalls we encountered). Despite being in a busy area, the hotel feels like an oasis and is very peaceful.

The Capitol Hotel Tokyu is very well suited to both leisure and business travellers. We were travelling for leisure but, as a regular business traveller, this hotel has everything you might need. The rooms are well appointed and are very user friendly. Free wifi is provided and the room desks have an international plug as a default.

We booked King Deluxe rooms for both stays and were afforded upgrades to larger rooms as members of the hotel loyalty program (definitely worth joining). The beds are incredibly comfortable and the bathrooms are fabulous. The concierge was very helpful and booked a number of tickets and restaurants prior to and during our stay.

The one issue we encountered was that the room service menu is pretty average (and doesn't really cater to Westerners). Now most people don't come to Tokyo for room service but this may bother business travellers. We were snowbound on a public holiday with few local restaurants open and ended up dining in the hotel bar which, despite being a tad smoky, had an excellent menu which they'd do well to extend to room service.

Overall though this is a great hotel and exceptional value for money (especially if one books via their loyalty program). I'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marniemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a great hotel in central Tokyo. The staff are very helpful, the hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. I had a king size deluxe room and it was very spacious. The "water-room" (showers and bath all enclosed together) is awesome...I want one of these at home. The Japanese on-site restaurant was very good. Origami restaurant is adequate but not great. Metro access directly from level B2 of the hotel is very convenient and there are three metro lines available. I had breakfast room service twice and food was delivered in ten minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani_lCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews