We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu
Nearby Hotels
$412
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$323
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Garden Tower(Chiyoda)
$210
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo(Chiyoda)
$108
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$448
$417
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kudanshita(Chiyoda)(Great Value!)
$74
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$105
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Toshi Center Hotel(Chiyoda)(Great Value!)
$69
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
990
303
53
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
303
53
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshie shrinesubway stationlibrary loungekengo kumadiet buildinggovernment buildingsprime ministertameike sannodeluxe kingclub floordirect accesshotel basementshinto shrineakasaka arearain showerexcellent hotelimperial palace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stayed two weeks at the Capitol Tokyu while on vacation in Japan. As usual, we use Tokyo as a ase to take the Shinkansen to other places (as far as Aomori this time). We had a corner premier on one of the club floors (floor 29). The views are fantastic and the rooms are very comfortable. A little odd have the shower in the room with the tub but it makes since after a few days. The rainfall shower heads are nice. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. Friendly and accommodation, many speak English very well. Additionally, the hotel is on top of two subway stations (Kokko-gijidomae and tomeiko-sanno). The hotel breakfast in Origami was outstanding, offering traditional American fare with a very tasty full Japanese breakfast, as well. For business or vacation, we would highly recommend this property. It is right beside the Diet complex, emperor's residence, and imperial palace gardens.

Room Tip: Establish email contact with hotel prior to arrival and there is a good chance that they will accommodate a half rice upgrade to club level (5500 yen vs 11000 yen per night additional).
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoDocs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Free wi-fi, attractive Japanese 'paper' screens which slide to separate either the lobby area or the bathroom area off from the main bedroom. The hotel is new and everything is to a high standard. The room (deluxe king) was spacious with a drinks / mini bar station in the lobby area of the room, a dressing / hanging area, a wash basin area and a bath and wet room style shower behind a glass sceen. The loo is separate. The staff are efficient and helpful and are always there when you need them. The hotel sits conveniently above two underground stations near to the Government building which our room over looked. The basement of the hotel, on the same level as the stations (Ginza line, Marunouchi line and 2 others) contains a 7/11, a boulangerie and a pleasant cafe which we used for breakfast as the hotel only offered a set menu for around £40 each which was poor and overpriced compared to the extensive, delicious and £20 buffet on offer at the Conrad. It's a nice hotel with all a Tokyo 5* offers but there is better on offer in the city in terms of value, view and ambience.

Room Tip: The views are of the city / government buidlings. I would imagine they are all very well equipped as the hotel is new.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NottsGirlsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed two nights in an Executive Suite last year. It is very well positioned for subways. We were immediately welcomed as we arrived and two ladies took our luggage (I felt bad as we had a lot of heavy luggage) and took us to the club level for checkin, got us a drink and then one of them showed us to our room and put our luggage in the luggage room/large cloakroom. The room was huge with a large bathroom and a smaller WC. The bedroom was huge with a large seat, and a lounge with about 4 windows (corner suite) overlooking the government buildings. The whole hotel had amazing style and tranquility. We dress casual and while the Japanese in general don't, we didn't feel out of place.

Everyone was incredibly polite and always bowing (I got caught up in a few bowing frenzies!). Breakfast was served overlooking an outside water feature and garden and was very pleasant and a great start to the day. We used the club lounge once for canapés and beers. The bakery counter downstairs did delicious pastries. I loved the peace and quiet but it would be nice to see this hotel busier. I am sure a challenge a lot of hotels in Tokyo are facing sadly. We didn't use the gym due to our limited time in Tokyo. We also just plugged in our MacBookPro and tethered wifi off that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F1y_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our first trip to Tokyo this past November. The room was very large, especially by Tokyo standards. It was great to have such a large space to relax after a 13.5 hour flight from DFW! The room offered a great view of the Akasaka area and Shinjuku in the distance. The shower and bath were configured nicely in an enclosed room and the toilet was one of the most technologically advanced pieces of equipment I have ever sat on. The hotel isn't in the most convenient area for tourists, but the subway station below the hotel made getting anywhere in Tokyo a breeze. We got a great 50% off deal on Expedia which was an exceptional value. However, even at regular rates the hotel would be a good deal compared to other hotels of the same quality. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing place to stay in a hectic city!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank findinggood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The Capitol Hotel Tokyu is one of the best higher end values in Tokyo. Exceptional service in all areas of the hotel - staff is everywhere. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. Transportation is easy with convenient access to 3 different subway lines. The hotel is my new favorite in Tokyo.

Room Tip: The good news - all the rooms are on the higher floors of the building with nice views (especially facing towards the Northwest).
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonR_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews