We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I love the suite , the view from the room.
Shower is also excellent .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrudenceChoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

I've stayed at a number of hotels in the area for business, and the Capitol Hotel is definitely the nicest. The rooms are large and well appointed, with clean lines and understated design. The shower is wonderful. The basement level of the hotel is directly connected to the subway, which is nice benefit.

The hotel restaurant is too expensive, but I was able to get good value for my room.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTK002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We travel a lot and seem to spend a lot of time in hotels and this hotel is in our top five. The room was fantastic with a great view over the city to the Imperial Gardens. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was outstanding with a large separate bath and separate rain shower. There was plenty of space to hang clothes and put all other items. We asked if we could have wi-fi instead of a cable and a router was set up in our room minutes from our arrival; we could then use both our computers at the same time. The hotel is situated in the government part of Tokyo but is a short walk from the bright lights of Akasaka and plenty of dining and bar options. We walked to the Imperial gardens and then to Ginza but the metro is only a few minutes from the hotel. We did not eat in the resturant but had some excellent if expensive drinks in the bar. All in all expensive but value for money everything worked and people were helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOle_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This was our first stay at this hotel and we were very impressed. The room was outstanding probably the most impressive we have stayed in. The staff and services of the hotel we what you would expect of a top class hotel. It sits on top of 2 train stations so it's easy to get around. The surrounding area is pretty dull but a few minutes walk and you come to a vibrant eating and entertainment district were we fouled some fantastic eating at cheap prices. And just up the road in the other direction is roppongi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is my first stay in the Capitol Hotel in Tokyo. I was thoroughly impressed by it. The room was very nice and modern, with an excellent view of the Akasaka area. I stayed there for three nights on a business trip. The bed was of fine, I slept well all three nights. I was impressed by the rain shower in the bathroom. The bathroom also had an excellent view. The only meals I had was three breakfasts at the Origami. I would say the breakfast was very good. I judge, partly, the quality of the breakfasts by the quality of the croissants - and they were excellent. I used the gym twice and it was good with moderate amount of equipments. The service was very nice throughout. Suggested improvements are: (a) open the gym earlier than 6.30 in the morning. (b) the lobby could be a little more brighter. I would definitely stay here again the next time go to tokyo.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
Thank relaxed_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I recently stayed here for business. I was totally impressed by the room size and they are spotless! The shower is incredible and I loved it. The view of Tokyo was beautiful anytime of the day. The subway is on the lower level along with a 711 store and a wine store which is very convenient. Very close to the Akasaka area (within easy walking distance) with lots of restaurants. The location of the hotel, next to a shrine and the Diet Building, ensures peace and quite and security. I had breakfast in the hotel every day and it was delicious!

Room Tip: I'm an early riser so my room facing east was perfect! Beautiful sun rises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotobugBNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I can not say enough, how nice this hotel is. Great staff, location, and guest room. The hotel is immaculately clean. Every staff member I encountered was above and beyond in every department. They were friendly, courteous, and professional, not to mention extremely helpful. The room was a very large and spacious room. Great view, and internet access. A bubble bath is a must, because of how deep the tub is. The gym has a lot of equipment in it, and the spa area is a great place to relax.

The restaurants have great menus with a large variety of foods. Both Japanese and American style of foods available. You must have a drink in the upstairs bar. It has a really cool, chic, vibe.

Good location to Metro station and restaurant and stores in Akasaka area.

This is a must stay hotel when in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhoward73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#4 of 82 in Chiyoda
2,155 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#3 of 82 in Chiyoda
1,239 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 117 in Minato
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capitol Hotel Tokyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capitol Hotel Tokyu

Address: 2-10-3 Nagatacho, Chiyoda 100-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#6 Spa Hotel in Chiyoda
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $343 - $760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Capitol Hotel Tokyu 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu is situated very conveniently in Akasaka, the heart of downtown Tokyo. It is located with easy access to famous shopping and dining areas such as Ginza, Roppongi, Shibuya, Omotesando or Harajuku. 4 different subway lines stations are directly connected the hotel building. Guests are able to savor the quiet natural surroundings of Hie Shrine, a serene space surrounded by natural beaty where it is possible to escape the hustle and bustle of Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Capitol Hotel Tokyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing