We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
31
23
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
23
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxe room within mins walk from the hotel ginza subway station narita bus usb outlets bath towels lobby staff definitely stay here again hotel gym modern design perfect location nespresso machine train tracks a great place to stay long flight sushi beautiful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 61 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We are visiting Tokyo as a family and have been extremely pleased with our stay. The rooms are wonderfully spacious and clean, the staff is courteous, and the included breakfast is delicious. The location to transportation was particularly helpful as well the nearness to casual eateries by the tracks. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank funalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We stayed at this beautiful property in Ginza, Tokyo. Fairly new hotel, impeccably clean and helpful staff though they didn’t speak much English. Very convenient to the metro, Hibiya Park and many sites. Excellent service and lovely bar. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Trisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Bedrooms are clean and well organised and the toilet is amazing. We have had some difficulties to find the hotel because our mobile phone data didn't work and people on the street did no speak english very well...

Room tip: All good in my opinion
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coraldurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in excellent location in Ginza district. It is close to high end stores. Ginza metro/subway station is at the doorstep. Across the street is the express bus to Narita Airport. The fare to Narita airport is 1,000 yen which you pay the driver as you hop in. The only setback of this hotel is that, it is close to the railway which you hear running trains but the sound is not bothersome to me. There are authentic restaurants underneath the train railways. The staffs are accommodating and polite. Without problem or questions, we dropped off our luggages one day before our check in date when we went to Fujiyoshida for one night stay . I highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MarieSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

The Gate Hotel is quite new and located in a very convenient location if you want to go shopping in Ginza. Everything is just 10-15 mins walk away. If you have many bags after a few hours shopping in Ginza it is always possible to walk back to the hotel, drop your bags off in the room and then continue shopping again. All the top Tempura, Izakaya, Sushi restaurants are all within 15 mins walk from the hotel. The location is the best part. The hotel is quite new and the staff or quite helpful and friendly. The staff helped me make a dinner reservation at a Ginza Tempura restaurant. I would definitely stay here again when I visit Tokyo next. The 7 Eleven is about a 7 min walk away so quite convenient. Tokyo station is 1 stop away on the Yamanote line. Disneyland is around 20-25 mins away by train, so even Disneyland is convenient. The toilet was quite large with his and her sinks and a large king size bed with a sofa on the side. Very large and comfortable for Tokyo standards. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 462timothyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews