We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Expedia.com
$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Algotels
$133
View deal
Hotels.com$164
Vio.com$158
Travelocity$164
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveler rating
1,384
782
105
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,384
782
105
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel third floor japanese restaurant massage chair station train tokyo laundry suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Niwa Hotel for 6 nights and it was excellent. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, they even left us a small gift for our honeymoon. The rooms are slightly bigger than your standard Japanese hotel. The bed was excellent too! Super comfortable. I loved the decor of the room. The bathroom was amazing, especuallg the bath tub and the toiletries provided. They supply two complimentary bath soaks daily (cherry blossom), which was a lovely touch. The lobby is lovely, and I especially enjoyed the Japanese style garden in the front of the hotel. We didn't try the hotels restaurants, but there was a convenience store nearby and plenty of local restaurants, which we preferred to sample. Suidobashi isn't a well know location (except for the Tokyo Dome) but it was convenient. There was a train station and metro close by. I would highly recommend staying here! It's actually ruined us for our other accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sinead777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Sinead777,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo as your home away from home. We appreciate to hear that you liked the stay with us. Your review and feedback would help us a lot to improve our service, and we wish you will be back to visit us again in near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Moderately priced, good English, great service, and a tasteful and serene place. Off busy streets but just a couple blocks from subway transit and a few blocks from local restaurants. Small but very nicely appointed rooms.
This was our second stay and we were just as happy as on the first. Will stay again if we get to Tokyo another time.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank ellen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear ellen p,

I appreciate your feedback and thank you for your continous support to us. We are pleased that we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back again for the third time in the near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Good-location is near Suidobashi station so,if u r subway savvy, very convenient for everything (though I prefer Ginza area). On quiet street but near lots of decent but modest restaurants. Breakfast buffet very good but pricey at $30. So get it in ur package. Rooms nice and very clean but see caution below. Landscaping very nice. Massage chairs in lounge.
Bad-the smaller double is Euro small and only has a double bed. Larger has queen and is quiet nice but pricey. When everything tallied, not a good deal. Laundry but people camp out so seldom available.
Ugly-decent Kaisaiki but over priced. Better quality available in numerous places.

So, not bad, but can do better.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RetiredNLuvinIt_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear RetiredNLuvinIt_11,

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback as it helps us to improve.
We hope that you will be back to visit us again for next time.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Given a high floor as requested, we understand now why this place has high ratings! We would definitely come back. There is also a really nice ramen place near by called Katsumoto.

Positive:
-Walking distance to and from Suidobashi Station
-Lobby is beautiful with welcoming staff - gives that luxurious feel.
-Elevators available
-Room provided a mobile phone with Wi-Fi you can take around (big plus for us using Google maps)
-Room is clean and spacious
-Window can partially be opened
-Nice, clean and spacious bathroom
-Comfortable bed and pillows

Negative:
We didn't find anything negative during our stay

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank RenCruz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear RenC07

I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, and many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about all aspects of the hotel including the location and facilities. Your positive feedback is incredibly encouraging and motivating for us a team. Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I look forward to welcoming you back and hope to meet you when you return.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant. The hotel is very close to Tokyo Dome City. 5 minute walk. Breakfast was included. They gave us a smart phone (no charge ) to use during our stay. It was very helpful, The rooms are small but quite comfortable. They gave us everything that we needed. I would stay here again visiting Tokyo

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mschwab42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear mschwab42,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Hotel Niwa Tokyo. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your feedback to my wonderful team here. We all hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relaitons
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews