We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$612
View deal
Vio.com
Algotels
StayForLong
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,320 results
Traveler rating
1,383
782
105
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,383
782
105
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese restaurant massage chair tokyo laundry suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,320 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Good-location is near Suidobashi station so,if u r subway savvy, very convenient for everything (though I prefer Ginza area). On quiet street but near lots of decent but modest restaurants. Breakfast buffet very good but pricey at $30. So get it in ur package. Rooms nice and very clean but see caution below. Landscaping very nice. Massage chairs in lounge.
Bad-the smaller double is Euro small and only has a double bed. Larger has queen and is quiet nice but pricey. When everything tallied, not a good deal. Laundry but people camp out so seldom available.
Ugly-decent Kaisaiki but over priced. Better quality available in numerous places.

So, not bad, but can do better.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RetiredNLuvinIt_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear RetiredNLuvinIt_11,

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback as it helps us to improve.
We hope that you will be back to visit us again for next time.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Given a high floor as requested, we understand now why this place has high ratings! We would definitely come back. There is also a really nice ramen place near by called Katsumoto.

Positive:
-Walking distance to and from Suidobashi Station
-Lobby is beautiful with welcoming staff - gives that luxurious feel.
-Elevators available
-Room provided a mobile phone with Wi-Fi you can take around (big plus for us using Google maps)
-Room is clean and spacious
-Window can partially be opened
-Nice, clean and spacious bathroom
-Comfortable bed and pillows

Negative:
We didn't find anything negative during our stay

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank RenCruz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear RenC07

I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, and many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about all aspects of the hotel including the location and facilities. Your positive feedback is incredibly encouraging and motivating for us a team. Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I look forward to welcoming you back and hope to meet you when you return.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant. The hotel is very close to Tokyo Dome City. 5 minute walk. Breakfast was included. They gave us a smart phone (no charge ) to use during our stay. It was very helpful, The rooms are small but quite comfortable. They gave us everything that we needed. I would stay here again visiting Tokyo

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mschwab42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear mschwab42,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Hotel Niwa Tokyo. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your feedback to my wonderful team here. We all hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relaitons
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We always stay at Hotel Niwa Tokyo and it didn't disappoint! Just as clean, tidy and friendly as always. The rooms are small, but larger than we've seen elsewhere in Tokyo when Niwa was booked out. If you're OK with walking and don't mind distances you can walk to the Palace from here and we also walked to Ueno park. If you're less of a walker you have the JR and the Metro lines about 5-10 min walk away. We didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on that but lots of coffee shops around to grab a quick bite. The hotel amenities are nice too - Pajamas and all the toiletries you need in bulk bottles so you don't need to feel bad about using all those small hotel bottles. The only issue is hotel check-in is a strict 2PM so if you've had a long flight and an early arrival, you may want to book another night so you can get into your room right away. To be fair, this seems a consistent policy across Japan so no point complaining, just need to work with it!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nire4525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear Nire4525

I appreciate your feedback and thank you for your continous support to us.
We are pleased that we met your expectations and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We found this hotel ideal as it was located within 5 minutes of the Metro, and it was easy to travel wherever we wanted to get to consequently. Its not far from Ueno Park by metro where there is masses to see and do, museums, the lake, the pagoda etc. The hotel has a very nice ambiance, calm, with a big foyer, with comfortable sofas. We couldn't get into our room unfortunately until official check-in time (they would have let us if there had been a room ready) so we left our luggage with them and sallied forth to do some sightseeing. The staff were very friendly, spoke English. Good european and japan breakfast buffet. A good choice of hotel in the heart of the city. we had a superior twin room. It wasn't that spacious so glad we had the upgrade.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelniwa, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Chrissie E,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo as your home away from home. We appreciate to hear that you liked the stay with us. Your review and feedback would help us a lot to improve our service, and we wish you will be back to visit us again in near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews