We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in every aspect. It has a friendly atmosphere, the staff are great and speak excellent English, it’s spotless clean, it’s located about 5-minute walk from the train station, Tokyo Dome and a British pub.
We stayed here for 9 nights, using a double room with private WC and shower.
We booked as a package with Emirates airlines, arrived late at the hotel but this was no problem.
The area is very safe, has loads of restaurants and bars around it… so finding a place to eat won’t be a problem.
Internet is also free.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoseGaglioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Jose Gaglioni,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo during your stay in Tokyo, and appreciated to have such a nice comments and recommendation of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, and the treatment of the hotel staff in general.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very nice new hotel with everything you need for a Tokyo stay: excellent beds (feels like Marriott)!! Standard double Rooms are small ("semi-double" means 1,4m bed) but functional with very nice Japanes decor and all ammenties you can imagine (incl. Pyjamas, free water, coffee maker etc.)

There are 2 metro lines in walking distance, the Suidobashi JR station is good for the airport transfer (ca. 80-105mins), the other one (ca. 10min walk) more for the local transport.

I got a very good room rate via Orbitz/ebookers (and a 20% voucher) below 70€/100USD/night all-in - seems that these rates are gone now?

The hotel management urgently need to invest in their internet wifi system as it was very slow and disconnecting every now and then. I suppose too many users same time logged in. This can be easily fixed why I give 5of5 anyway because otherwise it we really enjoyed our stay and will definetly return (if similar rates apply?)

Room Tip: free upgrades arenot common in Japan, if you need space book twin room or pay at desk for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo as your home away from home.
I appreciated that you have taken the time to let us know your experience and feeling towards our hotel. Your comment regarding our wifi conncection has been addressed with the management team, and we are actually working with this matter .
We hope that you visit us again and we will try even harder to provide you with a better service.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel Niwa has very nice rooms and a lot of attention is put into decor details like Japanese-style screens. Rooms are larger than other Tokyo hotels of a similar price range.

I was very disappointed, however, to have reserved a non-smoking room and be put into a smoking room as the hotel is "fully booked". Given that all room reservations are classed as smoking or non-smoking, I have trouble understanding how such a problem can happen. The best the hotel could supply was an air freshener spray. So if you're a non-smoker, caveat emptor I guess.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
6  Thank travel_geek67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo as your home away from home.
Your comments regarding to not being provided non smoking room, we sincerely apologize for causing any inconvenience to you, and I would thank you for taking your time to let us know your experience. Your review and feedback would help us a lot to improve our service, and we wish you will be back to visit us again in near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, location is a bit remote, but the city is easilly accessable by subway or taxi. Useful convenience store next door. Area was safe and quiet. Rooms are well appointed & are comfortable. Well thought out. Definitely a good value. Front desk could speak a little more English.

Thank harryruby
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear harryruby,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
Hotel Niwa Tokyo is in ideal location in aspect of convenience. It is only 5 minutes from the rail and metro station, and there are many shops and restaurants around the hotel.
In the guestroom, you should have also found lots of “Modern Japanese” such as stylish woody interior and “Shoji” paper screens offer truly relaxed feeling .
I hope you will be back to visit us again, and share wonderful time and atmosphere with us.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is so comfortable, we booked a Superior Double, the bed was huge and I had the best nights sleep I had in Japan. The room was also large and fully equipped with everything you would need for a stay away from home. The breakfast was very good for a buffet style and all the staff spoke good English and were very helpful. It you arrive early after a long flight and your room isn't ready, make use of the refresh lounge on the 3rd floor while you wait for your room. The only disappointing thing was that the wifi was unreliable as it kept dropping out. The hotel is also close to the metro and Jr line.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear F S,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a detailed feedback of us.
Your comments and feedback are very valuable and helps to improve our service.
Actually, we are trying to improve our wifi environment at this moment, but let me apologize for causing any inconvenience to you.
We hope that you visit us again and we will try even harder to provide you with a better service.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room is clean n cozy although is a little small but have all you need .. Staff are super friendly and patient share with us information to walk around .. Location is good 5mins walk to train station alots of restaurant along the way .. Me n my bf stay for 6night .. Enjoy our stay very much ..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffanykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Tiffanykim,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo as your home away from home. I appreciated that you have taken the time to let us know your experience and feeling towards our hotel.
Hope to have continuous support from you.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our needs. Especially the room was very nice, sufficiently big for two people and had a very nice atmosphere to it. The food was good and the service was excellent. The neighbourhood was not the most exciting, but with both the metro and the train close by, this was no big problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars Eirik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Gust Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Lars Eirik B,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Niwa Tokyo.
I appreciate with your positive feedback and review about our facilities and service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Thank you again for your kind praise.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 116 in Minato
3,223 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niwa Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Address: 1-1-16 Misakicho, Chiyoda 101-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#7 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $116 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niwa Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Niwa Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Niwa Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing