We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location, high standard comfort, in a calm area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good location, high standard comfort, in a calm area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is well located, 5-min walk away from JR Suidobashi station. The area is quite calm and you can find several restaurants 500m away. The room we reserved had a light japanese touch. We didn't have the opportunity to test the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapablancaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo while your were visiting Japan, and for taking the time to write your review.
It is a pleasure to see that you have valued positively our location and surroundings.
Please try our stylish French dining and traditional Japanese cuisine restaurant on next visiting.

Thank you.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    588
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
313
768
232
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leusden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Niwa for 7 days and were very delighted with the services and the hospitality .
The rooms was very clean and tastefully decorated. The beds were excellent and the location is very close to a JR station and the metro.
In the neighborhood there are plenty of restaurants and there is an "onsen" in the nearby shopping centre.
The prices in Niwa are moderate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnicdewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo as your home away from home.
We appreciate to hear that you liked the stay with us, and had pleasant time in Tokyo.
Actually, your review and feedback would encourage us a lot and help to improve our service.
We all wish you will be back to visit us again in near future.

Thank you.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 course Japanese meal in this hotel complete with tiny crab (eaten whole - delicious!). As other travellers have mentioned, the rooms are small - but stylish. The only problem for me was the noise of the air conditioning in our room. I had to keep switching it off to get to sleep and then switching it on again when the heat of the room woke me up. This palaver went on all night. Luckily we were only staying for one night - I couldn't have faced it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments and we apologize that you were disturbed by the noise of the air conditioning. Your comments have been addressed with the team and we appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know your experience.
We all wish to have your continous support, and will be in your service again in future.

Best regards,

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice hotel with great and well mannered staff. Speak good English. Room was small, but it was bigger than some typical hotels in Japan and was very clean. Lots of local restaurants around, cheap but nice seafood. Free wifi was good, unlimited access abs never had a problems. Great location, 5-mins walk to JR train station. Very convenient location. We love it, and will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KylieLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear KylieLittle

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo as your home away from home. I also appreciated that you have taken the time to let us know your experience and feeling towards our hotel. Hoping to have continuous support from you.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Outstanding hotel. Stayed two nights. The price was terrific value and I felt I was in a five star establishment. Yes, the room may be small but I'm not going to play a round of golf in it. Very stylish room, with the Japanese paper window fittings, superb bed, great breakfast, gracious service. No problem finding a hotel when I come to Tokyo again - this is it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suppiluliuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Suppiluiluma,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. It seems that you enjoyed your stay, and also liked food at the restaurant. You may also have found many places accented by Japanese décor comes from our hotel concept “Modern Japanese”.
Once again, thank you so much for your kind comments, and hope to be in your service in near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived at the hotel 3 hrs before check in time.But we got the room after 1 hr of waiting. We we're travelling with a 4 months old baby so it was really convenient.The massage chair,garden and laundry on the 3rd floor was also a plus. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Xhell,

Thank you choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo for your stay in Japan, and taking the time to write your review.
It is a pleasure to see that you have valued positively our facilities, and your recommendation of our hotel is absolutely delighted to read. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Hotel Niwal Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was a little weary at first because this hotel is not off the Yamanote line, but ended up being extremely convenient anyway. The JR and subway stations are super close, and you can get anywhere by changing lines. The hotel's decor was very inviting and exuded a Japanese vibe. The front desk staff all spoke English and were polite. The rooms were nice and clean. And although I was worried about the size of the room, it was actually bigger than expected and perfect for us (superior twin room). Ate breakfast at the hotel. Buffet was fine. Nothing spectacular, but definitely good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trojankelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

From beginning to end it was a pleasure to read your comments. We are absolutely appreciate to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay.
Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, facilities and particularly our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for your kind praise.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 106 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,694 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
THE GATE HOTEL Asakusa Kaminarimon by HULIC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
The Tokyo Station Hotel
#3 of 69 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niwa Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Property: Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Address: 1-1-16 Misakicho, Chiyoda 101-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#7 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niwa Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Niwa Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Niwa Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing