We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, high standard comfort, in a calm area”
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is well located, 5-min walk away from JR Suidobashi station. The area is quite calm and you can find several restaurants 500m away. The room we reserved had a light japanese touch. We didn't have the opportunity to test the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapablancaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo while your were visiting Japan, and for taking the time to write your review.
It is a pleasure to see that you have valued positively our location and surroundings.
Please try our stylish French dining and traditional Japanese cuisine restaurant on next visiting.

Thank you.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,027)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Niwa Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Niwa for 7 days and were very delighted with the services and the hospitality .
The rooms was very clean and tastefully decorated. The beds were excellent and the location is very close to a JR station and the metro.
In the neighborhood there are plenty of restaurants and there is an "onsen" in the nearby shopping centre.
The prices in Niwa are moderate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnicdewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo as your home away from home.
We appreciate to hear that you liked the stay with us, and had pleasant time in Tokyo.
Actually, your review and feedback would encourage us a lot and help to improve our service.
We all wish you will be back to visit us again in near future.

Thank you.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 course Japanese meal in this hotel complete with tiny crab (eaten whole - delicious!). As other travellers have mentioned, the rooms are small - but stylish. The only problem for me was the noise of the air conditioning in our room. I had to keep switching it off to get to sleep and then switching it on again when the heat of the room woke me up. This palaver went on all night. Luckily we were only staying for one night - I couldn't have faced it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments and we apologize that you were disturbed by the noise of the air conditioning. Your comments have been addressed with the team and we appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know your experience.
We all wish to have your continous support, and will be in your service again in future.

Best regards,

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice hotel with great and well mannered staff. Speak good English. Room was small, but it was bigger than some typical hotels in Japan and was very clean. Lots of local restaurants around, cheap but nice seafood. Free wifi was good, unlimited access abs never had a problems. Great location, 5-mins walk to JR train station. Very convenient location. We love it, and will be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KylieLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear KylieLittle

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo as your home away from home. I also appreciated that you have taken the time to let us know your experience and feeling towards our hotel. Hoping to have continuous support from you.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Outstanding hotel. Stayed two nights. The price was terrific value and I felt I was in a five star establishment. Yes, the room may be small but I'm not going to play a round of golf in it. Very stylish room, with the Japanese paper window fittings, superb bed, great breakfast, gracious service. No problem finding a hotel when I come to Tokyo again - this is it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suppiluliuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Suppiluiluma,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. It seems that you enjoyed your stay, and also liked food at the restaurant. You may also have found many places accented by Japanese décor comes from our hotel concept “Modern Japanese”.
Once again, thank you so much for your kind comments, and hope to be in your service in near future.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived at the hotel 3 hrs before check in time.But we got the room after 1 hr of waiting. We we're travelling with a 4 months old baby so it was really convenient.The massage chair,garden and laundry on the 3rd floor was also a plus. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Xhell,

Thank you choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo for your stay in Japan, and taking the time to write your review.
It is a pleasure to see that you have valued positively our facilities, and your recommendation of our hotel is absolutely delighted to read. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Hotel Niwal Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was a little weary at first because this hotel is not off the Yamanote line, but ended up being extremely convenient anyway. The JR and subway stations are super close, and you can get anywhere by changing lines. The hotel's decor was very inviting and exuded a Japanese vibe. The front desk staff all spoke English and were polite. The rooms were nice and clean. And although I was worried about the size of the room, it was actually bigger than expected and perfect for us (superior twin room). Ate breakfast at the hotel. Buffet was fine. Nothing spectacular, but definitely good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trojankelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

From beginning to end it was a pleasure to read your comments. We are absolutely appreciate to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay.
Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, facilities and particularly our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for your kind praise.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,183 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niwa Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Address: 1-1-16 Misakicho, Chiyoda 101-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#7 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $116 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niwa Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Niwa Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Niwa Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing