We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nites with husband during visit to Tokyo, found this hotel is very nice. We took JR chuo line from Tokyo st got out in suidobashi st, took East exit. Walked the right direction fr exit, crossing narrow street until big intersection after family mart store. Crossed the big street and walked the south east, found the hotel direction. This hotel is very clean, room have a good space knowing other hotel in Japan, staffs are so helpful. Definitely will reccomend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
Our hotel concept is Beautiful Japanese Hotel we believe many foreigner guests will love our hotel like you.
Please recommend to your friends about Hotel Niwa Tokyo.
Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Mie ITO
Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    658
    87
    20
    13
See reviews for
344
858
247
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I found Hotel Niwa in Tokyo thanks to TripAdvisor and I can only say good things about my choice. I stayed at Hotel Niwa for accommodation only, in a single room at the 7th floor, for 12 nights from March 31 to April 12, 2013. Re: the reception - they speak good English to be in Japan and are smiling and helpful. Re: the room - my single room wasn't so small to be in Japan and was cosy, comfortable, very silent and perfectly cleaned every day. Within the room there was anything you might forget home e.g. teeth paste and brush, comb and pijamas, and also complimentary tea and mineral water every day. Re: the location - there are a lot of convenience stores in the surroundings and one located exactly next door, where to buy everything you may need during your stay e.g. food and beverage, cosmetics and pharma. At 5-minute walking distance you can find one underground stop and one train station to connect you to everywhere in the city, as well as several typical and international restaurants including Saint Marc Café, a good French-style cafeteria where to get European continental breakfast for little money. At a very good price to be in a quite central location in Tokyo, Hotel Niwa was really an excellent choice. Should I be in Tokyo again (as I do hope), I'd like to book at Hotel Niwa again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBG_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
All our room types have comfortable square shaped space and are equipped with a specious bathroom, a large flat TV, and custom made furniture, including luxury hotel quality bed. And our hotel concept is Beautiful Japanese Hotel we believe many foreigner guests will love our hotel like you.
Please recommend to your friends and family about HOTEL NIWA TOKYO.
Thank you again and our smiling and helpful staff we look forward to serving you in the near future!

Mie ITO
Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

A small business hotel with new, tasteful rooms. Rooms have a contemporary Japanese atmosphere with light woods and shoji screen windows. Complementary water / tea / internet. Some of the top floor rooms have nice views. The hotel has a small terrace and relaxation room as well as a gym.

Located close to the Chuo line Suidobashi station, it is a ten minute train ride to Tokyo station, and a ten minute walk to Iidabashi or Akihabara. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Rooms are particularly good value when you stay 3 nights or more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
Our hotel concept is Beautiful Japanese Hotel we believe many foreigner guests will love our hotel like you.
Please recommend to your friends about HOTEL NIWA TOKYO.
Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Mie ITO
Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Hotel Niwa for 2 nights when we visiting Tokyo... and we were really impressed. Although rooms are small, they have been fitted perfectly with everything we required. Location was great, only a few minutes walk from the train services (which are brilliant in Tokyo by the way!) Only negative is that the hotel restaurant was very over priced... and in my opinion not as good quality as other places we ate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relatios Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
As your comment, we are located to near the train station.
We are so happy hear you enjoyed good location.
Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Mie ITO
Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is near to three metro/train stations, so it is easy to get to other parts of town. There is a convenience shop next door, and coffee shops near all the three stations. The hotel was very welcoming and clean, lovely design outside and in. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serioussquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you choosing HOTEL NIWA TOKYO and for taking the time to write your review.
As your comment, we are located to near the three stations.
We are so happy hear you enjoyed good location.
Please recommend to your friends about our hotel.
Our very helpful and friendly staff we look forward to serving you again!

Mie ITO
Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for four days in this hotel when visiting Tokyo. Very friendly staff who did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

We stayed in a standard room which was cosy but rather small. Same for the bed, comfortable but rather small.

We used both restaurants for diner. Very nice meals but both times the restaurants were quite empty. Breakfast buffet includes both Japanese and western style choice.

Public transport (train and subway) at walking distance to get easily to the places you want to visit. We enjoyed a game of baseball at the Tokyo Dome which is also only a short walk away.

Overall very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan_R282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
When you visit us next time, we recommend you to stay ‘Superior(24sq.m), ‘Comfort’ (30sq.m), ‘Premium’ (36sq.m) which is bigger than Standard.
Please recommend to your friends about HOTEL NIWA TOKYO.
Thank you again and our very friendly staff we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Mie ITO
Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is convenient for the Yamanote line, only two minutes walk, making it convenient for getting around, yet it is in a quiet location and therefore an oasis in the City. The staff made us extremely welcome and all speak good English. Both reception and restaurant staff were very attentive.

We had twin rooms on the 7th floor. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Tea making facilities were in the room with both green and black tea available. The bathroom was adequately stocked with good quality toiletries and the shower powerful. Free bottled water is supplied daily. We had the breakfast several times, and though priced at JPY2,300, it is good value, with a mix of western and eastern cuisine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissiemc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
We are so happy hear that you had a good time with us.
Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the near future!

Mie ITO
Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
3,076 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#11 of 81 in Shinjuku
1,237 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niwa Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Property: Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Address: 1-1-16 Misakicho, Chiyoda 101-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#7 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niwa Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Niwa Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Niwa Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing