We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equiped rooms , verry good value.”
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in March . Good location , superb service ,great value.

I would say the only weak spot is the bare bone gym. Hotel still merits 5 stars for it's over all amenities and service.

Close to JR and Metro lines .

Worth walking around hotel to try great Japanese restaurants .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you choosing HOTEL NIWA TOKYO and taking the time to write your review.
As your comment, our hotel is good location, close to JR and Metro Suidobashi station.
We are so happy hear you enjoyed good location.
Thank you again and we look forward to serving you.

Mie ITO
Guest Relations
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in early March 2013 with our little one and when we first arrived at the lobby, it had a good atmosphere. The room was small but we love every part of it. The design, the detail and the most important is the room was very clean. The bathroom also enjoyable for staying there a little bit longer. The bed was also very soft.

We booked standard room with Agoda and the checkin progress was smooth. The staffs were also helpful. And it was near Suidobashi station.

Our 3 years old enjoyed staying in Hotel Niwa so much.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syarifah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
As your comment, HOTEL NIWA TOKYO is clean and modern Japanese style.
We are so happy hear that you and your children had a good time with us.
Please recommend to your friends about our hotel.
Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Mie ITO
Guest Relations
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a great little hotel. The rooms are small, but among the best laid out I've ever experienced. On the desk, just where you need it for phone, iPad and laptop are outlets for plugging in. The safe for your valuables is tucked away in a drawer. The water pressure in the shower is super, and if you take a bath, it fills fast. The beds are comfortable, and the pillows come in two thicknesses and with different firmness, so you can pick the one that best matches your needs.

The hotel is modern, efficient and centrally located - and a good value too. I'll definitely be staying there when I go back to Tokyo. The only alternative I would consider is a Ryokan - for a traditional Japanese experience (which I also enjoy). But if you want a modern Japanese hotel, this is the one I recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T9-Orca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing HOTEL NIWA TOKYO and for taking the time to write your review.
As your comment, HOTEL NIWA TOKYO is modern , efficient and centrally located.
We are so happy heat that you had a good time with us.
Please recommend to your friends about HOTEL NIWA TOKYO.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Mie ITO
Guest Relations
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 4 nights and loved it. It's about a 10 minute walk from Tokyo Dome Hotel, a very large hotel where the airport limousine makes a stop to and from Narita, and a 5 minute walk from the Suidobashi metro station.

It has free wifi in the lobby and room, and the room is equipped with everything you might need as a traveller- hair dryer, bath robe, bedroom slippers, ironing board and iron, shoe shine kit n shoe horn, coffee machine, electric kettle jug, a traditional Japanese cast iron tea pot, and even pyjamas which are changed daily. Toothbrush, comb, shaving kit are also provided. My room had a jacuzzi tub, shower stall and wc in a separate stall with a fancy seat that's heated and automated bidet with warm water.

There are restaurants and a drug store nearby, and a convenience store right next door.

The bed and bedding were very comfortable.

Definitely recommended! I would return for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsfootloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
As your comment, HOTEL NIWA TOKYO is clean, modern, convenient and comfortable!
We are so happy hear that you had a very comfortable time with us.
Please recommend to your friends about our hotel.
When you visit Tokyo next time, Please stay with us.
All our friendly staff we look forward to serving you in the near future!

Mie ITO
Guest Relations
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Niwa Tokyo in December 2012 and we really enjoyed our stay. We arrived at the hotel late at night and were very tired after a long flight and the reception was welcoming and warm. Our room was small (as most of the hotel in Japan are) but cosy and well-appointed. It amazed us how the deco and lights made the room so charming and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a great selection of cold and hot meals for westerns. The staff were polite and very helpful with good recommendation for nearby restaurant. The hotel location was fabulous with the metro and Shinkansen line in walking distance. In addition, next door you will find a convenience store which is very handy to grab some snacks and water. We definitely recommend Hotel Niwa Tokyo.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardoamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
We are so happy hear that you had a good time with us.
Our concept is Beautiful Japanese Hotel we believe many foreigner guests will love our hotel like you.
Please recommend to your friends about HOTEL NIWA TOKYO.
Thank you again we look forward to serving you again. Take care until then!

Mie ITO
Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great location, only 1,5 blocks from Suidobashi station, yet in a quiet area. Very helpful staff with good english skills. Room spotless clean, a bit smallish, but smartly laid out with everything one would expect. Fridge with complimentary water was nice. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Niklas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing HOTEL NIWA TOKYO and for taking the time to write your review.
We are so happy hear that you had a good time with us.
When you visit Tokyo next time,  Please stay with us.
Thank you again our very helpful staff we look forward to serving you again.

Mie ITO
Guest Relations
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Niwa hotel is a wonderful combination of Japanese design sensibility and western comfort. The reception areas and restaurants are beautifully decorated. The rooms, whilst lacking an interesting view, are very thoughtfully laid out and extremely comfortable - no wonder they offer you the option of buying the mattress and having it shipped anywhere in Japan! I loved the architectural detail in the bathroom - compact but so well designed it was a pleasure to use. Also, the BIG plus was a facilities room on the third floor - enjoy the complimentary massage chair whilst doing your laundry. Complementary wifi also much appreciated. The hotel is very convenient to the local Suidobashi station and there are many restaurants nearby. Don't miss walking up to the Koishikawa Korkuen Garden on the other side of the station near the Tokyo Dome. Plan to have a bento box lunch in the tea house. Beautiful.

Room Tip: If you are very tall or large, you may want a superior room. We are an average-sized couple and foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
We are so happy hear that you had a wonderful time with us.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Tokyo and please use the massage chairs! Take care until then!

Mie ITO
Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL NIWA TOKYO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,266 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo
Ikebukuro
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niwa Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Address: 1-1-16 Misakicho, Chiyoda 101-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $114 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niwa Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Niwa Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Niwa Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing