We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Excellent hotel - 5 minute walk from Suidobashi JR Line and underground stations.
Really nice clean rooms with great decor. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet so we had no problems sleeping. There are massage chairs on the third floor which were welcome after long days exploring Tokyo.
The staff were really friendly and helpful.
A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandkaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write your review.
We are so happy hear that you had a very comfortable stay with us.
When you visit Tokyo next time, please stay with us.
All our friendly and helpful staff we are looking forward to serving you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,160 - 1,166 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

Nice hotel situated on a quite side street, but near the subway suidobashi sattion. short walk from tokyo dome. Well stocked rooms, small (but thats true of most hotels in Japan), nice gym, relaxing zone with massager chairs, coin operated washing machines, good range of toleteries, helpful staff who speak good english, Good breakfast spread, lot of restaurants on the main road nearby as well as at Tokyo dome. Beautiful lobby

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunkmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us and wrote “Excellent Boutique hotel” about our hotel at the tripadviser.
We are so happy hear that you had a good time with us.
When you visit Tokyo next time, please stay with us.
All our helpful staff we are looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

A very nice hotel. The gardens and lobby are beautiful. The rooms are very nice. Didn't eat at this hotel so can't comment on the food. Within walking distance are many local restaurants, Tokyo Dome, LaQua department store and entertainment area, imperial palace and gardens. It is very close (2 mins walk) to Suidobashi train station and this is the best way to get there (transfer from JR Tokyo station). It is too far to walk with luggage probably from Tokyo station- we got a taxi which was about A$15-20. There are great massage chairs (free) in the common area, as well as vending machines with alcohol and tables out in the garden on level 3. It is not really the area that you will think of as Tokyo (Shinjuku etc) and is about 15 mins on the train away from here. It is a nice quiet introduction to Tokyo, more relaxing and probably better for families.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write your review.
We are so happy hear that you had a good time with us.
As your comment, we are located near the Tokyo Dome, LaQua department store.

We have two restaurants –Grill & Bar LIEU and Japanese Cuisine YUKURI.
Please try to eat at our restaurants “LIEU” and “YUKURI” for your next time.
We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Not at the prime area but the room value paid is worth it. We decided to stay here to save money just as we had planned to visit the eastern side of Tokyo. Located around university area, there are lots of convenient stores. Just across the road along the way to subway station is a very nice ramen shop. Walk further down is the Tokyo Dome Hotel where you can get express bus to airport.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymondYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write your review.
As your comment, we are located near the subway station.
When you visit Tokyo next time, please stay with us.
We are looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in October 2011. The hotel is just a 5 min walk from JR and subway stations with great links. Must see areas in Tokyo are only a few stops away, so location wise I think it was good.
The hotel is very clean, has a great decor and very friendly staff. I loved the room, it was comfortable and modern.
We also ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was delicious.
I will stay here again if I come back to Tokyo

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miti81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write your review.
As your comment, we are located near the JR and subway stations and we believe
Hotel Niwa Tokyo is very comfortable hotel.
When you visit Tokyo next time , please stay with us.
All our very friendly staff we are looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed one night. The whole hotel was very clean and well presented with nice decor. The room size was ample for a Tokyo hotel. The room was stylish and had modern Japenese touches. There is a convenience store two doors down. Not two many attractions close by although there is a nice Japanese garden about 10 minutes walk away along with some good eateries. Taxi from Tokyo station is about a 1200 to 1500 yen ride. My only silly complaint is that the air con was set too warm in the lobby and public spaces.
Overall, a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write your review.
Our concept is “Beautiful Japanese Hotel” , so we believe many foreigner’s guests will love our hotel like you.
Please recommend to your friends about our hotel.
When you visit Japan next time , please stay with us.
We are looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hiyel's only downside is it's a bit out of the way. Walking to the train stop takes about 10 mins and involves crossing a huge street. Nonetheless. We enjoyed our stay here. Tokyo is an expensive city and this hotel is quite reasonably priced. The room is small, as all Tokyo hotel rooms are, but has all the essentials. Nice toilet too!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3810, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write your review.
We are so happy hear that you had a good time.
When you visit us next time, we recommend you to stay “Superior”(24sq.m), “Comfort” (30sq.m), or “Premium” (36sq.m) which is bigger room than Standard.
We are looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,246 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Ikebukuro
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niwa Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Address: 1-1-16 Misakicho, Chiyoda 101-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#7 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#8 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: $109 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niwa Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Niwa Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Niwa Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing