We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Central Hotel(Chiyoda)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
HOSHINOYA Tokyo(Chiyoda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
26
88
57
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
88
57
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskanda stationfree breakfastcentral locationeach morningstayed herewithin walking distancehard bedsseveral metro stationsminute walkjapanese and western styledecent sizejr linebusiness districttokyo standardsimperial palacevflobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 181 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This business hotel is a good alternative to the more classy hotels in this part of Tokyo. Here I pay JPY10000 per night while places like the Grand Palace is the double. Fast check in, OK room standard, fast complimentary internet line in each room - but not so much more. The complimentary breakfast is not much to have for a long day of meetings, but there are a lot of options in this area for a solid breakfast.

The hotel is situated in an area with a lot of great restaurants and is close to several subway/train stations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank k-daniel-a-sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

tiny tiny rooms, good internet, basic cable channels in Japanese
firm bed and electro toiletdon't know area well enough to comment on value but seems ok
friendly front desk

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kal88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Hi All,

I stayed in Villa Fontaine Otemachi in May for a week. The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of business district and Railway stations. All Major Railway Lines are available in 5 to 8 minutes walkable distance. The Hotel does not have a restaurant but there are plenty of restaurants nearby the hotel. There is a 7/11 store right next to the hotel which is very useful. The hotel provides standard and simple breakfast which is good. The rooms are neat and tidy and the size is quiet ok for japanese standards. The internet speed is good but there are no wireless access of internet in the room and lobby. Overall it is a good business Hotel and i would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Cheers...Mady..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvanapuVenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We came here for our first trip to Tokyo and stayed here for 10 nights. Wanting something affordable we chose Villa Fontaine at Otemachi for the good price and good location. The hotel chain is impressive overall with really nice designs.

PROS
- Located at an area with little tourist activity so it's quieter and less crazy than say, Shibuya
- 10-15 minutes walk from Kanda JR Station on the Yamanote Line (just one stop away from Tokyo, one of the main interchange), on the way you can eat at some of the local eateries - affordable and always yummy
- Because it's near Tokyo Station, it was cheap to pay for a taxi to get us to the station
- Lovely little room
- Free LAN internet access so bring your own laptop and cable (but they are ok to lend you one)
- Friendly and helpful English-speaking service staff
- Simple buffet breakfast consisting of salad, toast and coffee/tea
- Bathroom with all the amenities like a small bathtub, heated toilet seats and everything works well
- Free use of bedroom slippers and bathrobe
- Tasteful, trendy decor

CONS
- Small wardrobe space (but if you are here for business you are not supposed to be bringing giant luggages like we did, right?)
- Tiny walkway (please refer to point above)
- Far from the shopping district = pay more for transport = you weigh your own choice

---

I love Tokyo and enjoyed my stay at Villa Fontaine Otemachi (book from their website - they have good rates) but perhaps would choose one of their more downtown hotels for better accessibility.

Room Tip: Pick one facing the main road, on a high floor!
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We stayed in this hotel in our last 2 night in Japan back in April 2009 for our honey moon. Very clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff. The hotel is very close to the metro and the train station. Nearby there's a road full of restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barby_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews