We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
3
20
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
20
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2018

I had booked a twin bedded room at APA hotel kanda ekimae and it was confirmed, all charges had been duly paid in advance. However, after arriving at the hotel I was offered a single double bed ( meant for couples) which was super cramped there was absolutely no space in the room. I failed to understand when I clearly made a booking for twin beds for me and my friend why a double bed was offered to us. Despite of having a long discussion with the staff at reception, I was still offered a double bedded room. I must mention when I insisted for twin beds they said you need to pay extra
( what for).

I feel they have clearly cheated me with my bookings and spoiled my meticulously planned vacation, this practice is unethical and voids their very own commitments of great hospitality.

I emailed the hotel and expecting a response.

It is completely disheartening that you fly all the way to Japan and are left with no choice but to accommodate room of the hotels choice, perhaps they do have twin bedded rooms and dont want to offer unless i pay them extra.What a shame.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BIRENDRA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardingPass809388, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Thank you for staying at the APA HOTEL<KANDA EKIMAE>.
And we apologize that we have spent a lot of time at check-in.

We have received double room reservation from you.
We have confirmed the booking confirmation you received, but about twin beds is the request you said to agoda.
"All special requests are subject to availability upon arrival.
NonSmoke, TwinBeds, ArrivalTime:"02.00 PM - 03.00 PM"
We would like you to understand that this is a request and not a commitment.

We asked agoda to delete the twin bed request indication.
We will be careful not to make this happen again.

We apologize for having you become unpleasant in this stay.

Best regards,

APA HOTEL<KANDA EKIMAE>
Clerk Minami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

The room access card contains a tag line 'Simplified Luxury'. In essence, I agree.

Liked
- Proximity to Kanda Station, Akihabara, and Tokyo Station.
- Hotel only opened in 2018 so everything fresh and new.
- Comfortable
- Simple but good breakfast
- Efficient and friendly staff
- Laundry service offered
- Reasonable price

What you need to know
- Room size only 11 square metres
- Cannot 'fine-tune' heating/cooling
- Sheets only changed every few days
- It is 'business hotel' first and a 'tourist' hotel second

Overall, I was impressed and would stay again if in Tokyo.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank ASCKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardingPass809388, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the APA HOTEL〈KANDA EKIMAE〉and for your time to share your experience. What a great feedback we have received here, thank you so much for valuable comment. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with another memorable stay. Clerk Minami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in April. The location is great, just a two hundred meter away from Kanda station. The area is lively and surround by a lot of nice restaurants. The rooms are as you can expect from APA, small but comfy. The check in you do almost by yourself by using the computer in front of the desk. The staff will guide you through the menu. This system is really functional when the staff doesn’t speak proper English. The rooms are clean, cozy and comfy. Check out is really quick. You just drop the room card in a box and you’re good to go. We payed €350 for 3 nights in peak season.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rikkumsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardingPass809388, front clerk at APA Hotel Kanda Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈KANDA-EKIMAE〉and your kind review about our hotel`s location. We hope that your review will be useful for future guests. Our hotel is located in 3 minutes walking distance from KANDA station, and also it is easy to access to the HANEDA/NARITA airport. We are looking forward welcoming you back very soon. Warm Regards, Tanaka / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

As in all the hotels of the same chain, in Kyoto and Kanazawa, the main inconvenience was the limited room size along with the bathroom. The second one was the difficulty of communication with the staff due to their very restricted competence in English.
Otherwise they are very clean, well equiped and mainly well placed near railway or subway stations.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル神田駅前, マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Greetings from APA HOTEL〈KANDA EKIMAE〉.
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈KANDA EKIMAE〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location.
We hope that your review will be useful for future guests.Our hotel is located in 3 minutes walking distance from KANDA station.
And easy to access to the HANEDA/NARITA airport.
APA has three major concepts which are high quality' 'high function' 'eco-friendly', what we call ' New Urban Style Hotel.
Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit' and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. They make guest’s stay comfortable.
We certainly hope that your time at the APA HOTEL 〈KANDA EKIMAE〉was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warm Regards,
Ayumi Endo/ Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardingPass809388, フロント at APA Hotel Kanda Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews