We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$68
View deal
Hotels.com
$68
View deal
Agoda.com
$60
View deal
Booking.com$62
Priceline$67
getaroom.com$70
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
230
326
69
17
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
326
69
17
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 643 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2019

The location of this hotel is fantastic, right in the centre, right by the train station and next to the electronics shops.
The rooms are TINY. You can barely turnaround and forget anywhere to place your suitcase. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well.
The bathroom is tired and needs modernisation.
The lifts are painfully slow. Vending machines provide snacks and drinks as there is no hotel bar. The hotel is part of a shopping centre so it is easy to go and find other services/food etc.
The breakfast is expensive for what you get.
The hotel staff are very polite as you would expect but in my experience also rather slow.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure810651, Front Office Manager at Remm Akihabara, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Thank you for your kind review.
We are pleased that you found our location is good and our original matress as well.
Unfortunately there are no hotel bar. but within a walking distance, there are pleanty of shops not only restaurantsbut bars.
Please feel free to contact to the reception for our reccomendation.
We hope to see you again.
remm Akihabara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

I've stayed at Remm twice now and plan on staying there again in a few weeks. This place is right next to Akihabara station so it makes it a very convenient place to stay if you're planning on taking day trips to other places. Tokyo station is a few stops away if you're taking Shinkansen day trips.

The rooms are small but they're to be expected in most business style hotels in Japan. The room I stayed in did have a massage chair which was great to use after a long day. The bathroom is basically a glass enclosure with blinds that pull down for privacy with a walk-in shower as opposed to a tub/shower combo. I much preferred this type of bathroom compared to the typical modular ones you see in most hotels.

The breakfast is had at a restaurant that's adjacent to the hotel. It's not bad but you can miss it if you don't want to pay extra for it. There are plenty of good eateries in the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank Huy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

My family stayed in two economy semi-double rooms that were sufficient for a family of four. However, the room is small to accomodate our 28 inch luggage. The location is great for avid anime fans to shop with walking distance. It's no hassle to unload stuffs in hotel and to continue shopping.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank keowkeowheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

Plus - very near Akihabara Stn. convenient store just opp the road.
Minus - Room is very small
Will recommend for single traveller and budget traveller
but if you are slight bigger in size, it may be a issue moving around

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Keat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Great location. Right next to the train station, shops & lots of dining places. Clean & neat room. Reception is friendly & speaks English well. Toilet is well organised such that there’s privacy if it needs to be shared.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews