We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“They pack a lot in to a very small space!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of remm Hibiya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
remm Hibiya
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“They pack a lot in to a very small space!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

A recent business trip to Tokyo had me staying at the Remm for a week. I loved the fact that they were so close to everything! A short walk to the office, two blocks from Hibiya Park and the Imperial palace which made a morning jog possible. Internet in the room was fantastic, got a really strong signal, the breakfast provided each day at the coffee shop just off the lobby was a nice treat. Lots of shopping close by and tons of restaurants! The place was really kept neat and clean. One thing I would have liked is please provide more hangers in the very small closet area, I had to try and hang up a week's worth of business attire on 4 small hangers, there was also no space for my suitcase and with no drawers to place my things I was living out of my suitcase the entire week. It would be nice to have also at least one English channel on the television. This was the only issues I found there. It was comfortable, quiet and convenient. The price was also ok. When I return to Tokyo for another trip I hope they have room!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAMCD258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    223
    64
    15
    5
See reviews for
36
89
115
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

The price was negotiated as I asked for late check in and early check out. Small space bu more than necessary. They provide all necessities: toothbrush, paste, hair brush, great shampoo products etc. right across the street from imperial hotel which has pick up service for tours such as Hato Bus tours. They hold your luggage and speak English! Great place! Super clean!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoFanula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here with wife for 3 nights in July 2013.

The location is great, 5 mins walk from Tokyo Metro and JR Line. LOADS of good restaurants and bars. Very convenient!

The room is small when compare to the rest of the world, but this is standard in Tokyo. At the price they charged us, you won't find many hotel in Tokyo that's much bigger than this. They do offer bigger room for extra cost, you get what you paid for.

The rooms and the entire hotel itself is super clean and sharp. The room might be small, but it has everything you expected in a hotel room: refrigerator, safe, hot water pot, and the usual amenities. Mine has a massage chair as well!

I didn't have much interaction or needs from the staff so can't tell you my experience with the staff.

In a nutshell, it's a great hotel and value. I can understand many travelers find the room small, and i agree they are, but so are the rest of the hotels in Tokyo. And consider everything else is top notch and its great location, I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Located across the street from the Tokyo takarazuka theater and just a few blocks from the Ginza, this attractive, small hotel has a Muji cafe that is open until 11:30pm. In my experience, that's unusual for Japan. I was certainly glad to be able to get a plate of deli salads when I returned from shopping at 9:30pm. There are also many restaurants in the adjoining street but sometimes you want to eat in the hotel. I loved the massage chair in my room and my view of the Imperial Hotel across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeripateticLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great location – in the middle of Tokyo where it was only a few minutes walk to multiple options of train stations. The room was spotless, with everything you need. As you can tell from their website, the room is very tiny – not easy if you have a big suitcase. Great wireless / cabled internet available for free. Just a little thing but I thought having two hair dryers – one with powerful hot air and the other with brush on top was a bit of a bonus!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwicatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Convenient location - within walking distance to Hibiya Park, Imperial Palace Garden, Marunouchi business district, and Ginza. Rooms are a bit small, but they are very clean. While Wifi is not common in Japanese hotels, this property has very reliable and strong Wifi signal in rooms, restaurant and lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hongpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Yes, the rooms are tiny. I am sitting in mine right now on the 16th floor. I am in the massage chair which is by the window that shuts out the light completely at night. The bed is great, very firm with good pillows and plenty big for me and could accomodate two. The TV is large screen in the wall cabinet, and you can see through the glass wall to the small sink, flush itself and give you a bath if you want toilet, and truly wonderful rainshower and hand held shower. All other necessities are provided, and breakfast is included in the room rate, and is really good although the room is a bit sterile. My rate was 57000 yen for five nights including breakfast. The location is extremely easy to find, across from the Imperial Hotel. I took the limo bus from the airport to the Imperial, walked around the corner, and I was home. Great location right by the Ginza. I will surely stay here again. OH yes, Internet hookup was free and seamless. So easy.
ZB

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zabriskibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 70 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 70 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
The Tokyo Station Hotel
#3 of 70 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to remm Hibiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about remm Hibiya

Property: remm Hibiya
Address: 1-2-1 Yurakucho, Chiyoda 100-0006, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#17 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — remm Hibiya 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Rakuten, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your remm Hibiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remm Hibiya Chiyoda
Remm Hibiya Hotel Chiyoda
Remm Hibiya Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing