We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too small room, not recommend”
Review of remm Hibiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
remm Hibiya
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Too small room, not recommend”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel room are too small. No bus tab. No good. I will never stay this hotel. Can not work normally. No working space. Bad is too much big between room space and free space. This hotel room have a too much big chare this is trouble.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ICHIRYOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    255
    73
    16
    7
See reviews for
43
108
125
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel back in 2009 and had a good experience hence why I chose to stay here again, but turns out it was a big mistake and I would not stay at this hotel ever again.

First of all, the location is excellent because it’s quite close to the Yurakucho Station on the Yamanote Line, also right opposite a big theatre in Tokyo. We arrived at 1pm and thought it might be ok for us to check in early if the rooms were ready (the normal check in time is 2pm).

When we approached the staff they weren’t very keen on serving any customers and made us feel like we were interrupting them from chatting with each other. The staff member who served us was very unprofessional and keep talking to her colleague about something else rather than finding out what we wanted. She told us the rooms are ready but they will charge us extra for early check in (even though it was less than an hour away from the normal check in time), in that case we have chosen to wait.

The room looked reasonably clean but it does look very much dated this time round. Many things will need to be replaced or refurbished. For those of you who never stayed here before you will need to know the room is very small, if you have a big luggage then you might have trouble opening it up unless you put it on the bed.

This place is all right if you have limited budget but the service was definitely a big minus for me. Especially the level of service is extremely high compare to other places in the world, this is just terrible and extremely disappointing.

Luckily we didn’t stay there for long and we most certainly won't be staying there again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Walkman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a semi double room at Remm Hibiya. I have to say the front desk are very helpful and we were able to check in at around 10.30 am which was really nice of them. There are also free fruit tea bags at reception if you'd like one. The room is small but in good condition and clean again, as with other reviewers, the hugh, annoying massage chair does just seem to take up space and get in the way. There is also a handy Muji cafe on the 1st floor near reception which was handy. There are however plenty of restaurants and convenience stores nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

First time in Japan, it was not easy finding the location of the remm Hibiya. Being a relatively new establishment, not many locals knew of its existence either. We were very fortunate to meet an extremely helpful local who made calls to the hotel to seek directions. If not for him, we'd be very lost!
But once you know where we knew where we were, it is indeed a very good location to the shopping district of Ginza, as well as great food establishments as well. A great place to be for a theatre buff.
The rooms are extremely small, as already mentioned by other travelers. Not quite suitable if travelling with kids, or for longer stays. We were there for 2 nights, and that was just about bearable. The massage chair in the room was nice, but not really necessary, Removing that would have freed up more space to move about.
The lobby is located on the 2nd floor, and that took a bit of searching before we were re-directed by the theatre staff next door. More information would have been appreciated there.
The staff there are friendly and helpful, but perhaps they could research more about the local attractions, and not direct lost tourists on the most roundabout (and expensive) route to places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowandchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I like the location of this hotel, as it's very near the Tokyo Station and many major office buildings are within a 5-minute drive. A walk down the side-street has you in front of a slew of eateries and a high-end mall selling branded stuff, which in turn is connected to the historic Imperial Hotel. There are at least two convenience stores located within a 5-minute walk from the hotel, and taxis are plentiful and easy to get. Thumbs up for all of these things!

But the size of the room was really a problem. It's not small, in fact, it's tiny! I hardly have any space for my luggage, which is not that big to begin with. The small work table is complemented by a tiny stool, which hardly holds my butt in place to be frank, when I sit on it. To make it worse, each room has a huge massage chair in the already highly-limited space! I mean, how relaxed can you get when you use that chair, when you know you're within such a claustrophobic situation? Won't it better to simply remove the chair, and allow more space while at the same time save some energy?

I don't understand the Japanese psyche to be sure, and the fact that all the TV channels available are in Japanese did not help. The rest of the amenities such as the shower stall and the hi-tech Japanese-style toilet are clinical and cold, and the room truly borders on being Scandinavian. But the similarity stops there -- Scandinavian room design should be less wasteful of space and also more intelligent. I feel that this hotel is obviously geared towards the local taste, which means some useless stuff in a room already cluttered with things and (your own) stuff. No good, even if they're charging relatively reasonable rates in one of the most expensive cities in the world. I will likely look for alternatives the next time round.

Room Tip: If you can pay slightly more, you should opt for the (slightly) bigger room, if only to breathe more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sal the Fat Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Superb location, right next to Ginza & the Imperial hotel. The room is Tokyo sized - very small. Comfortable enough for a solo traveller so a little tight for a couple. The massage chair was great even though it does occupy a lot of space in what is already a tightly packed room. Overall the room was clean and nicely maintained. Definitely a good budget option for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galaxyhitchhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed here last year and it was a very nice hotel. The location was super- near muji and bic camera and Hibiya park . The Muji cafe in the lobby is a huge plus. My only slight complaint was the rooms are small- no big deal .. they are very modern, almost scandinavian design - but they have this lounge chair in every room that takes up just a wee too much space .. i know it sounds silly and it is a feature of the room .. but anyways just not enough floor space . single rooms don't have baths but i believe our double room did! enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellochubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,987 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to remm Hibiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about remm Hibiya

Property: remm Hibiya
Address: 1-2-1 Yurakucho, Chiyoda 100-0006, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#17 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — remm Hibiya 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your remm Hibiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remm Hibiya Chiyoda
Remm Hibiya Hotel Chiyoda
Remm Hibiya Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing