We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty decent food for a "theme" restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NINJA AKASAKA

NINJA AKASAKA
Ranked #5 of 6,761 Restaurants in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $199
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Minneaoplis, MN
Level Contributor
129 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pretty decent food for a "theme" restaurant”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Went here recently on a business trip. The restaurant is a "ninja theme" which is really kinda crazy and you walk through a funky ninja world to get to your dining room, which is all individual japanese style eating rooms. All the waiters are dressed as ninjas, and you can order different foods that come with ninja "tricks". All in all, the whole ninja thing is actually well done and quite entertaining. And the food is surprisingly good. We had a set menu, which was Waaaaay too much food, but other than that, the food itself was tasty and well thought out. Even the themed foods were not bad. Which is more than I can say for a lot of the other theme restaurants in Tokyo, which can be downright awful. And there is a ninja magician at the end of the meal, who was very good. I would definitely go back as an entertaining evening, although I do think it's the kind of place that if you seen it once, you probably don't need to see it again. Oh, and Bruno Mars had signed the wall in our room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davismama2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    273
    72
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, exciting experience. Of of must!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you are interested in Ninjya world, it's one of must go place.
I've used it several times, and every time I was very satisfied with good service, food and Ninjya Magic. All of the food was unique and good, while the volume of each dish was little.
It's difficult to find this kind of unique restaurant, I think it's good to bring foreigners who are a bid tired of very traditional Japanese food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RED-TOMATOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great fun, good food!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place was just a lot of fun right from when you check in.
The ninja theme was carefully worked into every element of the experience and is just tons of fun.

And the food is actually really good.
Many times in themed restaurants you have to compromise on the food but it was some of the best food we had while there.

Just note, the front door is on the side of the building and you have to walk around to just under the bridge to find it. (we had some trouble finding it at first).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must do dining experience in Tokyo”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We tried Ninja after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor, and we weren't dissapointed. Great service, great presentation and great food. Even a ninja magic show at our table - what else could you possibly want?!

Eat here - you will love it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DanInBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Funny and delicious”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

During my trip in Tokyo i tried many retaurants and this was the most funny; The food was delicious, new fusion Japanese cusine, i have had suriken biscuits, escargot and bonsai dessert, much better then i expected. To top it all off the master ninja's show. if i'll be back in Tokyo, i'll come back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NINJA AKASAKA also viewed

 

Been to NINJA AKASAKA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing