We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fun-filled Ninja Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NINJA AKASAKA

NINJA AKASAKA
2-14-3 Nagatacho | Akasaka Tokyu Plaza 1 F, Chiyoda 100-0014, Tokyo Prefecture (Akasaka / Roppongi)
+81 3-5157-3936
Website
Name/address in local language
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6,473 Restaurants in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun-filled Ninja Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The ninja fun begins with a bit of ninja adventure when our ninja waitress led us to our table. Ninja magic!

We had a 11-course Yamato Spirit Dinner and all the food was ninja themed, beautifully crafted and presented. And it was so good! It was cuisine indeed! But don't worry, althu its 'ninja themed', you can still make out what the dish is.

Halfway through the dinner, the head ninja came to our table with a little show of ninja magic, got us to help in his magic and surprised us with much laughter!

And after our dinner, our ninja waitress escorted us outside the restaurant and at the street, presented us with another ninja surprise again. Ninja finale!

It was such a fun dinner with awesome food and good service! All the ninjas are so friendly and full of smiles! Not to be missed even if you are on a budget!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diadia20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    232
    55
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ninja!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

One of the great place in Japan!!
I went to there at dinner time.
Not much clouded,
but little bit expensive.

If you like Ninja, here is the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
174 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Very unique - a must-do for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My son (aged 6) is obsessed with the Lego Ninjago stuff so when I found out about the ninja restaurant we decided this would definitely be worth doing. We took others' advice and asked our hotel to book for us (the restaurant's online reservation didn't work for us). We got a 5pm booking, and arrived promptly for that. Our ninja waitress was really nice. We both got the Y5000 tasting menu, which had 8 courses including dessert, and our son got the kids tasting plate which was Y3000. We found both great value - it's a show and a good meal! As others have commented, food was really good, and lots of thoughts have been put in to come up with these menu items, as they were all quite unique. There were a couple of things that weren't quite my type of food, but it was certainly interesting to try. We got fake beer for my son and some non-alcoholic drinks for ourselves.

The restaurant is a little difficult to find, but if you look for the massive Tokyo Plaza hotel, it is just at the ground floor of that. Look at the restaurant's website and memorise what the outside looks like, and you won't miss it!

PS my son loves this meal - he got a couple of nice photos with the ninjas and even a headscarf for souvenir!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank travelyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Akasaka Ninja Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This restaurant was a kick with all kinds of fun gimmicks, making your dining an adventure. The food is wonderful and served by "ninja" dressed in black. A magician comes to your table for close magic. You get several different courses or dishes, each one with unique presentation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Disney-esque dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a large group of 25 so they gave us a private room. We had "nomihodai" (all you can drink for 2 hours). The bring out fun things while we dine and the best was the magic show...we still could not figure out how they did it. Food was decent, but nothing to scream home about. Drinks a bit slow to arrive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pammyvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NINJA AKASAKA also viewed

 

Been to NINJA AKASAKA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing