We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Japanese food here”
Review of LaQua

LaQua
Johor, Johor, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Japanese food here”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The warm sake and the tempura was my favourite. The sake gives such a refreshing taste. The restaurant where I ate was Shanpu Banri.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cindybiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    205
    96
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I do think this sento is average although some people seem to have great things to say about it... I didn't get to spend much time in there or go to the roof because my friend had a tattoo which someone noticed and we got kicked out.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saitama, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Overated.”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Much better places than this around - nothing wrong with it but no reason to go out of your way - good for kids if you are near the baseball stadium nearby.

Helpful?
2 Thank StewieTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great experience - wish we had these in the US!”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We visited LaQua during a 20 hour layover in Narita and ended up staying the night - great experience and plan on visiting again if we ever return to Tokyo. Some pros and cons below - background on ourselves, we are a young couple that frequently travel, we are current working our way through Southeast Asia and are generally staying in "3-star" hotels.

Pros:
-Immaculately clean - everyone somehow self-governs to not leave a mess behind and the staff is continually monitoring/cleaning
-Huge - Many different levels and therapeutic areas to be tried - I personally enjoyed the saunas with various color/temperature (in the top levels) and of course the large number of hot spring pools
-Sleep area is perfect for just relaxing or an extended sleep - everyone has personal tvs, blankets, pillows and the staff regularly patrols the areas

Cons:
-Would not recommend if you are uncomfortable with same-sex nudity (hot springs are gender segregated with no clothes allowed)

TIPS:
-Spa clothes (provided by spa and required upon entering) run small (womens size 4 = XXL)
-Parts of the spa (upper level) are closed to men at certain times (late night)
-People with any body ink are not allowed in

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank ofLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great value compared to American prices.”
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Great value 2565 yen and they open from 11am-9am. Or if you go between 1pm-6pm it's 1890yen. It's additional 525yen to use healing rooms located on 8th & 9th floor.

You take shows off at entrance and put in locker. Proceed to front desk on upper floor. Choose package and get key. Then go locker room and proceed to baths or healing rooms. Large room full of different baths and saunas. Natural spring water.

8th & 9th floor of extra 525yen was coed. Lounge chairs and sitting areas. Massages, pool, oxygen chamber (extra fee) and outside deck.

Helpful?
7 Thank SynNetwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaQua also viewed

 

Been to LaQua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing