We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
31
60
44
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
60
44
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red light district great location great bath amenities very comfortable stay ten minute walk first floor keisei skyliner buffet style train station sushi ueno touts bunk japan supermarket yushima zoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Was greeted with friendly staff who were more than happy to hold our luggage until check in time, we also had a late flight and they were equally happy to hold our bags after checkout until it was time to jump on the train. The location is only a 5-10 min walk from the train station and is pretty much in the heart of the action from a food and shopping point of view. Only small negative was that the breakfast was a little disappointing. Not bad just could have had more options.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank kds17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Booked for 4D3N was 44,000 yen. good deal. Hotel opposite Annex,The hotel entrance was next to the restaurant back lane, some worker washing n cleaning rubbish. Does not looks pleasant. Room Standart small, i booked semi-double bed saying can sleep for two. Not True. WC seat not heated n very bad odor smell. I went to complain to changed room. Was told "Fully booked!" Front desk ask someone to pump needed one hour at 9pm to 10pm. I agreed, when i back at 1030pm to my room. the bad smell still there. i went to ask i can check out tomorrow? Front desk replied YES, will refund me too. we checked out 7 am. , was charged 22600 yen. Was told because i cancelled the room, anything please complain to the agent Booking.com .

Room tip: Room 707. bad drain smell n loud noise of ventilator on top of the bed. "It's budget room with luxury price. "
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W92Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Booked a Japanese style room on the 3rd floor of the Annex building. I booked non smoking but unfortunately it smelled like smoke because the second floor is a casino. If you are sensitive to smoke smell, don’t book here. The hotel did offer a refund, but it took an hour to negotiate.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amangubat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

This hotel has 2 buildings & i stay at the new buildings & all so good. The room is very small, if you stay with your kids, please make sure the capacity of the room.
The bathroom is nice with great bath amenities.
It has convenient location close to Ueno Park which has the zoo, just a ten minute walk from the Keisei Skyliner station from Narita, hotel location close to a train station from which you can access everything & you can go anywhere in Tokyo from here without difficulty.
The location is perfect!.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank astridoctiarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

This was our introduction to Japan/Tokyo. 3 of us (myself, husband and 13 year old) in the room and really no room for our cases or hardly any room to get dressed etc. but staff were helpful and kind and it was a great area. I would stay in Ueno again, but maybe get a semi adjoining room for the teenager next time! Coin operated washer and dryer available and room was a lovely temperature (not cold or hot). We stayed 2 nights, never made it into the shared bath/sauna but it looked busy! We got breakfast and it was ok, buffet style. Carpet and wallpaper is pretty wild on every floor.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PhoebeA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews