We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite hotel in Tokyo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tokyo Dome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tokyo Dome Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels / Ryokan in Bunkyo
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Favorite hotel in Tokyo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is one of best hotel in Tokyo. I used sometimes for business and also private. If you dont plan to spend 200-300 dollars for international hotel but wanna stay nice place. This is one option.

Location: you can find not only JR but also lots of metro lines then you can go any place very easily.

Shuttle: Hotel offers direct bus to Narita/Haneda airports. It costs JPY 3000 to Narita airport.

Services: Hotel staff are really friendly and nice. I love the atmosphere.

Food: "Tankuma" is signature Japanese restaurant. I highly recommend to enjoy its breakfast. I also like bar located on 46th floor.

Room: very clean. All necessary amenities (shampoo, night clothes) are equipped.

Cost: depends. But if you stay more than 3 nights without any food, then you can find less than $100 per night.

Hope it helps

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsuyoshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    573
    157
    27
    13
See reviews for
286
192
131
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nice hotel, convenient to the Tokyo dome which was focus of the trip. Easy to access by subway (suidobashi station), also convenient for airport bus. Friendly helpful staff, most speak English. Would have been helpful to have more of the literature in English. Great city views, higher floors can see mt Fuji!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Tokyo Dome Hotel in early January for 7 nights. The hotel was one of the largest we ever stayed in. It had 42 floors. It is a well appointed hotel and the rooms were most comfortable and spacious. It is next door to the Dome itself with beautiful views of the Dome and the city., The cleanliness of the hotel was first rate. The rooms were always spotless. The internet connection for 300yen was truly a bargain and very convenient. The staff was fine, but not very helpful. For example I asked if there were smaller restaurants nearby and they could not give me any information. Yet we discovered hundreds of little restaurants just a few minutes from the hotel. This was my first trip to Japan and I found the prices quite expensive, including the hotel. Also when a couple shares a room, it seems that each person have to pay, rather than just paying for one room. The hotel restaurants were nice, but again quite expensive.Unfortunately breakfast was not included in the price of the room. The other positive thing about the hotel location is that it was close to the subway station so we were able to get to places with relative ease.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
福岡
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

ラクーアに遊びに行くなら東京ドームホテルは隣にあるので便利かも
今回は隣接の遊園地が目的だったのでお正月に最初に宿泊したホテルがここだった。
朝食はホテル内にある洋食か和食を選べた。
ラグジュアリーなホテルに泊まりなれている人は普通に感じるかもしれない。
窓から見える東京ドームや観覧車の夜景は綺麗だと思う。
水道橋駅からは徒歩圏内のホテル

Is the Tokyo Dome hotel convenient in the next thing if I go out to 「LaQua」 to play?
The hotel where I stayed at first for New Year holidays because an adjacent amusement park was a purpose this time was here.
The breakfast was able to choose the Western food in the hotel or Japanese food.
I may feel people getting used to staying at the luxurious hotel to be commonly.
I think that Tokyo Dome and the night view of the Ferris wheel to see from a window are clean.
It is a hotel within the range of the foot from Suidobashi Station

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sakaki_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I normally stay at this hotel on business trips to Tokyo. The location is excellent, easy access to the Dome itself ....it's part of the building. Rooms are always clean and spotless. Staff are OK but lack some of the finer customer orientation you see in other hotels. Internet is free as long as you have a LAN connection, but if like me you travel with an iPad and need wifi in the room then you pay extra, which I find just unacceptable in these days. The device you get to hook up the wifi is relatively straight forward but it's not as simple as entering a wifi code. You effectively hook up a router in your room. The reception area is vast, but again has no soul, there is no centre and you often find large groups of tourists sitting in all sorts of places. This can make it difficult for impromptu meetings. It's a fine hotel but the niggles make it only average for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curryandy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
295 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed her for 3 days in December, 2012 for a business meeting. The hotel is large and comfortable. The rooms are decent sized for a Japanese hotel. Free wireless internet was fast and convenient. The breakfast buffet was a bit on the thin side for comparable hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bblumberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Spacious room for Japan standard. Convenience for food. Buffet breakfast is acceptable level.
Short walking distance and you can find amusement park, cafe, food court, convenience store and some shopping.

Feature Tour

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FeatureTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunkyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Suidobashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Ikebukuro
Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo
Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo
#1 of 21 in Bunkyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Dome Hotel

Property: Tokyo Dome Hotel
Address: 1-3-61 Koraku, Bunkyo 112-8562, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Bunkyo > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bunkyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tokyo Dome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1006
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Tokyo Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tokyo Dome
Tokyo Dome Bunkyo
Tokyo Dome Hotel Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing