We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
558
239
51
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
558
239
51
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four seasons beautiful garden luxury hotel soba restaurant japanese garden room service il teatro extensive gardens the nearest train station l occitane impeccable service fabulous hotel every evening executive suite luxurious rooms yu spa pool and spa area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 879 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Classic and stylish hotel. Well equipped and spacious rooms. Very attentive staff. Good choice of restaurants on site. Beautiful gardens. Popular wedding venue at weekends. Quiet neighbourhood but still accessible to the rest of Tokyo.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Seaside300572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htl-chinzansotokyo, Director of Guest Services at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Seaside300572 Sama,

Thank you for visiting our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms, facilities, garden and appreciated the staff. Please come again when you return to Tokyo. With warm regards, Andre Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We were tardy with our trip planning for the busy cherry blossom season, and picked this hotel to avoid paying more outrageous prices elsewhere. Very glad we "settled" for it. On arrival we were impressed by the spaciousness of our room, the large and well designed garden, and the immaculate facilities. Walking to the Y12 metro station along the river turned out to be a spectacular experience, as the cherry trees lining the river were in full bloom. The location is somewhat off-center but manageable, with 5 subway stops to the Imperial Palace. We would definitely go back to this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htl-chinzansotokyo, Director of Guest Services at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear RZC Sama,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for writing a review on this site. We were glad to read that you were impressed with the rooms, garden and facilities. You were here at a perfect time of the year. It is indeed a spectacular experience when the cherry trees are in bloom.
You said you will definitely visit us again. Maybe in another season when the garden and river have a different charm!

Thank you once again, Andre Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

What we had:
King room, garden view. Cost about $650 AUD per night including breakfast.

What we liked:
Room is big for Japanese standards;
Room is very nicely appointed with a huge bathroom;
Hotel is tastefully done;
Free use of pool etc;
Extensive gardens (Our favorite part) with some restaurants in them;
Soba restaurant which is actually good value;
Breakfast - probably one of the best Japanese breakfasts we've had;
Nice staff;
Outside area is quiet and pleasant with more gardens nearby.

Not so much:
It is a fair hike to get there from Narita airport- probably 2 hours;
Most restaurant prices are a bit over the top. Set menus look good but a lot of food.

Summary:
The pro's far outweigh the con's. After a major disappointment with Tokyo Station Hotel last year, we have found a new favorite.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htl-chinzansotokyo, Director of Guest Services at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Peter M Sama,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving the "likes" and "not so much" on this site. Feedback, both positive as well as negative, is important to us. We do want to know what our guests think and feel.
We are happy that our hotel is a new favorite for you and hope to welcome you back many times. By the way, there are a few quicker options from Narita to our hotel. One recommendable way is to use the Skyliner to Nippori station (about 40 minutes) and next a taxi from Nippori to our hotel (about 25 minutes).

With warm regards, Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We were so delighted with the superb service at this hotel. The amenities were plentiful. The gardens lovely. Nothing was any trouble and all extras were thought of. An easy cab ride to anywhere. Very quiet, comfortable and luxurious. Very spacious rooms. The staff are just amazing. Very good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mckayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htl-chinzansotokyo, Guest Relations at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Mckayt Sama,

Thank you so much for your kind words! Your review will be shared with the staff. Everybody will be glad to see that their efforts are much appreciated.
Thank you once again! With warm regards from Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Nothing was overlooked. It was a complete pleasure to stay in this hotel. The staff were exceptional.
The rooms were very spacious as was the bathroom. Slightly far out from city centre but worth the effort of travelling back to such luxury after a day of sight seeing

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank jcat10v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htl-chinzansotokyo, Guest Services at Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear jcat10v Sama,

Thank you for your review. Your comment made us very happy! Thank you once again and we hope that we can welcome you back for another pleasant stay. With warm regards, Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews