We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place works.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ochanomizu St . Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bunkyo
Reviewed October 27, 2010

This hotel is a typical Japanese business hotel. It is conveniently located to two train lines and two subways. There are a few restaurants in the neighborhood and several convenience stores between the hotel and the closest stations. It's about 7 minutes walking to the stations. The place is clean and functional, but dated. The staff speaks little English, but it's nothing to worry about.

The price I had includes a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

At the time of writing this review this hotel is listed in the Specialty Lodgings category but I'm not sure why since it's just a typical business hotel. You get a small room with a very small bathroom for a reasonable price. It's unspectacular in every way but it gets the basics right. The rooms are clean and functional. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I stuck to speaking Japanese so I'm not sure how well you'll get by with English. My last visit was the 3rd time I've stayed there - I know what to expect when I go there and I know I won't be disappointed. Having said that, the breakfast couldn't get much more basic than it was during my last visit. You'll get a bread roll, a croissant, a mini Danish pastry, tea/coffee & orange juice. It used to be much better.
In terms of location, the surrounding area is fairly quiet but it isn't far from Ochanomizu JR and subway stations. Akihabara is a walkable distance.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank Ahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caolila c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikage281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 特にないと思います。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shinshu-riki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank UCM_USER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank pat_attorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunkyo hotels
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Ochanomizu Inn
Ochanomizu Inn
#8 of 21 in Bunkyo
78 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
APA Hotel Ochanomizu Eki Kita
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Tokyo Dome Hotel
Tokyo Dome Hotel
#2 of 21 in Bunkyo
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Suidobashi
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Forest Hongo
Forest Hongo
#4 of 21 in Bunkyo
98 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Suidobashi Grand Hotel
Suidobashi Grand Hotel
#12 of 21 in Bunkyo
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ochanomizu St . Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ochanomizu St . Hills Hotel

Address: 2-1-19, Yushima, Bunkyo 113-0034, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Bunkyo > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bunkyo
Price Range: $87 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ochanomizu St . Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ochanomizu St . Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ochanomizu St . Hills Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing