We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bargain find in Tokyo!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel MyStays Nippori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Nippori
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bargain find in Tokyo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Flexstay Nippori Inn is more like a service apartment with no daily housekeeping. Although the rooms are small, they are clean and come fully equipped with cooking appliances and utensils and the rates are indeed good value for money. The Inn is 5 mins walk from the JR Nippori Station which has direct access to Narita airport. If you have luggage, you should use the East exit from the station - instead of the South exit which does not have elevator. On my recent trip, however, I was assigned a room on the low floor at the back of the Inn - the room faces the wall of an adjacent building and my mobile phone could not work due to poor signal strength. I will request for a room on the higher floor that faces the front on my next stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singapore394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
"Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your accommodation in Tokyo.
Also we appreciate your valuable feedback in terms of the services and the facilities. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to offer you enough services on our facilities. we are always trying to improve our services based on customers feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    98
    49
    14
    2
See reviews for
22
68
40
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Flexstay Nippori would have to be one of the cheapest options for a private room with ensuite in Tokyo. That's the great news. The other good news is that it is located within easy walking distance to the Keisei Skyliner line and the Yamanote line, linking you to all of the major parts of Tokyo within minutes.

The bad news? well apart from Nippori being only slightly interesting as far as tourist spots go, there really isn't any.

Sure the tiny rooms are a little bit on the old side, with quirky modular bathrooms that were made as a one piece unit by panasonic back when it was still called national, and room service isn't included, but for this price you are getting a whole heap of convenience, and you're only going to be sleeping there.

The bed was quite comfortable, but be warned that by semi double they mean large single. Two slim people will fit, but only just.

There is an interesting old shopping street over the other side of the Nippori station in the Yanaka area, and there is plenty to do in the surrounding areas like Ueno and Akihabara. The great thing about Nippori is that nowhere is really all that far away.

If you are looking at the cheaper end of the market, I'd say book here and out the savings towards your spending money (and don't despair, Japan isn't as expensive as everybody says).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asia_short_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
"Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your accommodation in Tokyo.
Also we appreciate your valuable feedback in terms of our location. As you mentioned, we are situated in a good location close the station, with easy access to tourist spots in Tokyo
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

I had stayed at Flexstay Nippori inn (Nippori sta. Tokyo) for 10 days&11 night in March,2012. I had a good time there :) Good location&Convenient ,not so far from JR Nippori station (which is direct link to Narita airport by JR Keisei Line) only 5-10 min for walking.The room is small but clean&comfortable for living. There are TV,microwave,refrigerator ,pot,hot plate etc. are ready for use in the room.Staff are good and service mind,they made me impressed :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigabyte06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
"Thank you very much for staying with us the other day.
Also we appreciate your valuable feedback in terms of our location. As you mentioned, we are situated in a good location close the station, with easy access to tourist spots in Tokyo
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Clean, comfortable, modern, quiet, private and professional. A 5 min walk from Nippori station, Ideal for the Keisei Skyliner from Nippori to Narita Airport. Quite a few places to eat and drink nearby too, saw an Irish pub and Steak house on way from station, and there is a 24hr drink/eat place opposite.Hotel is 24hr access too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kokubuspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us.
We are glad that you are satisfied with our service and the price range.We refurbished all our rooms in 2011 and it has been well-received by many guests.
We are doing our best to offer good service and make your stay comfortable.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

A good budget hotel, former Weekly Mansion. A five-ten minutes walk from Nippori Station, the gateway for Narita. JR Yamanote, Keihin-Tohoku, Joban lines stop here at Nippori. Just 1-2 Stations away from Ueno. Room was small-ish but quite normal for a budget hotel in Tokyo. Free wi-fi, a toothbrush, comb and razor, microwave oven, kettle, proper writing desk. The room was bright enough. Non-smoking standard was on offer at Jalan booking site for 4,900 yen/person.
What was great about the stay here is that right in front of the hotel across the street, there is a great cafeteria serving the best Japanese family food, where you can pick from what's on offer, open 24 hours ! I had fried fish, tuna salad, natto, shumai dumplings, sashimi, miso soup, rice there ... You can eat anything from curry to tonkatsu.
Definitely recommend staying here for a trip via Narita and eating your 3 meals in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Eat at the cafeteria in front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yobeekool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fs-nippori, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us this time.
Also, we appreciate your compliments on our location,facilities and the nearby restaurant.
As you mentioned, we are only about 5 minutes walking distance from Nippori station and
have good access from Narita airport as well.
The restaurant you recommended is also convenient for our guests as they are open 24 hours
a day! We sell their special voucher at the front desk. Please ask for details next time you have a chance to visit us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arakawa
Hotel Lungwood
#1 of 8 in Arakawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ueno, Asakusa
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
#44 of 121 in Taito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel MyStays Asakusa
#6 of 15 in Sumida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Livemax Nippori
Hotel Livemax Nippori
#88 of 121 in Taito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Nippori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Nippori

Property: Hotel MyStays Nippori
Address: 5-43-7 Higashi Nippori, Arakawa 116-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Arakawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels / Ryokan in Arakawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Nippori 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional neighborhood connected directly to Japan's biggest airport. If you're looking to relax before or after a long overseas flight, look no further than us. Thanks to the Keisei Skyliner, you're only a short train ride away from Narita Airport but it won't feel that way once you stroll through the whimsical and charming Yanaka neighborhood nearby. All rooms are equipped with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Rakuten, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel MyStays Nippori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flexstay Nippori Hotel Arakawa
Hotel MyStays Nippori Tokyo, Japan - Arakawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing