We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
23
21
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
23
21
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2015

This hotel is not in a typical tourist neighborhood, but we stayed here because we needed to be nearby for a music workshop. And even though the room was tiny, and I mean tiny, it was functional and laid out in a manner that the smallness was manageable. The staff was charming and service was great so we were won over.

The hotel was clean and efficiently run, there is always coffee downstairs, and you can get a voucher to hop across the street to the UCC cafe for a quick breakfast. The neighborhood is bustling, so there were plenty of small shops, restaurants, and convenience stores. The train stop was less than 5 minute walk, so transportation was no problem, even if it does take about 30 minutes to get to city center Tokyo.

Good spot to get a feel for living like a local, but with plenty of conveniences so that you never felt lost.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElevenBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Along that downtown street car station crossing shopping and restaurant street through the vivid part of Tokyo Machiya Inn supplied me with clean, high tech and nicely furnished rooms and as web developer I could use internet for free. Breakfast fine on a coffeshop opposite the hotel inclusive reasonable room fee. Service very helpful and - just a 10 minute ride to the business Tokyo centers. Ii tokoro deshita!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duabijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mashiyainn, フロント at Hasebe Machiya Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you very much for using hasebe Machiya in lately.
it was satisfied with the visitor and you stayed staff all the persons concerned I think that I am very glad.
Moreover, please use hasebe Machiya in in the case of coming Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews