We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Modern, Compact Hotel with a View to Envy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tagbilaran City
manila philippines
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean, Modern, Compact Hotel with a View to Envy”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The view is the one to die for. You will be surprised at how small the hotel is---just a few rooms and it looks as if it has only two floor. But they made an amazing job at maximizing the small space. Since it is located on a slope, the architect was able to integrate an underground pool of some sort smacked right at the middle of the hotel with the slope offering an view of the mangroves below, the sea beyond the shoreline and the island of Panglao from afar.

From the small reception area, you can already see the pool from there. It seems like a flowing space from the entrance to the reception area, the pool and the infinite nature view. Thanks to the use of glass, mirrors and light paint, the place exudes space,freshness and warm feel.

They have four (4) room types, superior, deluxe ocean suites, premier ocean suites and family oceannsuite. We booked for a superior room and guess what, we only had it for 2,000 pesos. Seriously? On a summer season? Yes! The Best 2,000 pesos you'll ever spend!

Our room has a view of the main road but it was ok. We were very happy with it. Fresh smelling, clean, simplistic. Imagine the happiness if you book for an ocean suite? With a 32 inch cable ready tv, mini-bar and fridge, the room is fully functional. Airconditioning is central and very efficient. This is very important especially on hot summer days.Comes with free wifi too. Nice!

The thing that I don't like about it though is the sink. The wash area is not in the restroom area but next to the bed.It blends with the interior, yes, but the floor could easily get messy with all the water splatter when you wash.

Another thing is the socket. There are many plugs but if you go with another gadget-heavy traveller, then it would prove to be a challenge. No choice but to make use of the socket located just behind the bed's headboard. It's a bit of a challenge especially if you have the habit of using your smartphone while charging and lying in bed. Then again, no biggie really. We were very happy with our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pusangkalye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    145
    74
    33
    21
See reviews for
104
146
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ocean Suites is a new hotel in Tagbilaran City and it is definitely the hotel to be in when staying in Tagbilaran! The design of the hotel is pleasing to the eyes and the hotel maximizes the natural beauty and attraction of the property -- awesome views of the sea and sky. The hotel is still under construction but you wouldn't notice that work was still going on. We slept in a Premiere room with the balcony opening to the sea view and it was a wonderful way to wake up every morning.
The restaurant was a wonderful surprise. Service was sometimes slow but always pleasant. The dishes were WOW! The hotel bakes their own breads and must-try desserts. We had 2 meals plus several snacks there and I would've wanted to have more meals to try their other dishes. Humba, eggplant salad, burger and the pizzas are must-orders at the restaurant.
But the top attraction of Ocean Suites would be its infinity pool! The views are awesome - you can see the sun rise and set. The pool area has loungers so you can grab a drink while chatting with friends and enjoy good food, good views and good company.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that overlook the pool and on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny-COANM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I would come back here for the view and the food. You have a view of the sea, as well as of Panglao and Pamilacan Islands.
The rooms are simple yet tastefully appointed. We got a room with a view of the sea and did not regret it. Hanging out at the pool was much better though and I would much rather have hung out there all day than go to some of the tourist attractions we went to.

The food is exquisite and deserves special mention. We tried everything from sinugba (fish, chicken and I think we got ribs) to the pork humba, fish and chips, pizza and their hamburger (which is awesome).

A pleasant surpise was the fact that they had two wheel transportation for rent. They have a vespa and a few bicycles. I used one of the bikes to see Baclayon and Dauis.

All in all, a good place to stay and I would probably stay here the next time I visit Bohol.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aculeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is still quiet new as it was not there when I visited 2 years ago. For the cheap price that I paid ($41AUD) it was better then I could have hoped for. Upon arrival you are greeted with a welcome drink into the lobby of the beautiful, bright hotel. The modern architecture, accommodating staff and sneak peak of the ocean upon check-in creates a lovely ambience. The room that we got was very spacious with a comfortable bed, nice shower with a big shower head, storage space, tv, aircon, wi-fi and refridgerator (this is was particularly exciting after travelling for weeks without one!). The infinity pool overlooking the ocean was my favourite thing. Watching the sun set whilst lazing around in the pool is just unreal. The staff here were extremely helpful! One lady helped us to purchase our tickets back to Cebu and was really lovely. The restaurant here was also good. Nice selection of food at a reasonable price. We organised a day tour (driver) through the hotel which was alot easier then having to haggle with the multiple guys at the ferry terminal trying to sell tours. Ocean Suites is a great little gem in Bohol and I will certainly back on my next visit!

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view room rather then one with a street view as you will wake up in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koota90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I heard that the owners tried to give the place a home-like feeling. They accomplished that. It really felt that we were guests at a friend's place. Combined with really good food at the hotel's restaurant, makes me think that I'll be visiting this place every year

Room Tip: The best ones are the corner units facing the ocean. Privacy, balcony, and a view. Can't beat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rballesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at Bohol ocean suites and were amazed by the view as we checked in. It over looks the entire ocean the colors seem to change through out the day. At night a swim in the pool is refreshing especially after a long day of exploring Bohol. The staff were friendly and food was great. Bread was homemade and coffee was imported. Location was only 10 mins from the airport so that made transportation easy. Coordinating day trips was easy to do with the front desk. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

My family enjoyed our stay here. Will definitely get your money's worth in staying in this hotel. :)

Highlights:
- free shuttle to/from pier/airport (one way cab ride is 500php)
- price is inclusive of breakfast
- impressive modern design of hotel and rooms, luckily also we stayed in a room that opens up to the pool area
- clean white sheets and comfy beds
- beautiful view of the sea and Panglao island
- good location if you wanna visit chocolate hills, loboc river; property is right next to blood compact

For improvement:
- the water in the infinity pool is dirty - we were told that the filter wasn't working
- floor of the room and toilet are quite sticky when we entered the room
- minimal noises from the construction of basement 1 and 2 but didnt bother us much
- food from restaurant is average.. one specific observation- kinilaw is very bland and could hardly even taste the vinegar; the sweet and sour sauce spread on the sides didnt match the taste of knilaw)

Overall, it was a nice stay and would recommend to friends/family who wants to visit Tagbilaran.



Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tracesofchalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tagbilaran City
47.0 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
210 reviews
47.1 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
44.7 mi away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
2.0 mi away
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention C...
#2 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
158 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 49 in Panglao Island
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol

Property: Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Address: Blood Compact Monument Tagbilaran East Rd, Tagbilaran City 6300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Tagbilaran City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tagbilaran City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolutely the best views on the island complemented by luxurious rooms with floor to ceiling glass doors that open to spectacular views of the sea. Lounge at the infinity pool that connects seamlessly to the open sea. Explore the mangroves and the marine sanctuary with endangered giant clams. Enjoy complimentary breakfast and sumptuous meals at our cafe and restaurant overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol Tagbilaran City, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing