We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Msg”
Review of Frankie's Cafe

Frankie's Cafe
Ranked #16 of 115 Restaurants in Tagbilaran City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 5, 2016

I came here for the vegetarian burger, but ugh! I could feel the msg running down my throat. Especially the malunggay corn soup.. don't ever go near it! It gave me a headache - literally.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Laa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 94 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We have been there ones. Pizza is acceptable. Lasagne and carbonara was poor. Only one thing which was delicious it was beef tacos.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank tomaszm336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

The beer so cold And The Lasagne so good. Prices are good and the quality is high. You would not expect such a niche quality between all those jollibees and kfcs here.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank globalchiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

The prices are not very cheap. We ordered calzone pizza, juice and beer. The pizza was great, authentic and with real cheese. This is probably why the dish has such a value. The tables are a bit small.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SolovevaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

The menu is extensive, all the food is tasty, and they have a sort of healthy thing going on with "no msg" stickers on the menu. It's a good break from the regular fast food options. The staff isn't the most focused, but the owner is always around to keep service levels high

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Flimzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Cafe also viewed

Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 

Been to Frankie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.