We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good break from the fast food in island city mall”
Review of Frankie's Cafe

Frankie's Cafe
Ranked #16 of 115 Restaurants in Tagbilaran City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

The menu is extensive, all the food is tasty, and they have a sort of healthy thing going on with "no msg" stickers on the menu. It's a good break from the regular fast food options. The staff isn't the most focused, but the owner is always around to keep service levels high

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Flimzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 94 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2016

What I really like about Frankie's is that they serve you good food that you can't find anywhere else in the city. And in my opinion, their food taste great and the price is just average. Having to eat quesadillas at your own 'backyard' is a treat. Sometimes, I think it's better to eat here than those at very crowded fast food chains. They (Frankie's) serve you good, authentic food. For a lesser price, your tummy's served.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johncagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Their menu is bigger than many IKEA instruction manuals and practically any food you could want. Be forewarned- the amount of food is huge.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank anichion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I tried the chilli fries, coney island hotdog (with hungarian sausage) and the chicken quesadilla when we visited. All in all we were firmly underwhelmed for the price. The chilli fries were barely luke warm and seemed to have no real spice except for salt and pepper, no cumin or garlic really, so essentially not much flavour , as did the quesadilla and the hotdog. The best part of the meal was the Hungarian sausage in the hotdog which was good and the iced coffee I accompanied the meal with. To be honest you would be better off saving your money and going to the Jollibee or the Chow King nearby.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank mavericq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

Among all the fast food places in the mall. This is by far the best. A must try while you are here. Frankie wasn't there when I went but a friend of his was and we ended up talking about Frankie for quite a while. Good times.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank K3749ULdavidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Cafe also viewed

Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 

Been to Frankie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.