We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Gabriella Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this Bed & Breakfast Inn for 2 nights with co-workers. What's nice about the place is the peace and quiet after a long day of traveling around the countryside. The rooms are big and very clean, too. Breakfast is good although that's the only meal you'll get. You'll have to ride a trike and go to the nearest mall (around 10mins away) to grab a bite. Another down side is that it's located far away from the city proper and getting back after a night out will be much difficult as some trike drivers still don't know where this place is located.

Room Tip: Get Room 1 or Room 2 as you'll have your own sala and dining table. :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chimp_rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for The Gabriella Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 48 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

This little place is cozy, clean, and quiet, because it is a bit out of the way. But, if you were like us and did not want to stay at a busy resort, it will be perfect. If you have your own transportation it is perfect, but it can get a little difficult obtaining local transport. We just walked up the street to get a tricycle or jeepney, but if it is after 7pm, you might be walking.
The staff at the B & B were great, and the rooms were very nice. We felt right at home, and the breakfast was just right. Thank you to Melanie, Jennifer and the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Idahonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Thank you so much Ate Melanie, Ate Jennifer and to all the staff of The Gabriella Bed & Breakfast! We have enjoyed our stay here, from our neat and spacious room, to the wonderful tours and to your superb hospitality and services. We'll totally recommend this place to our friends in Los Angeles. We'll surely come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tetengski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This B&B is more like a hotel where the staff does not wear a uniform. Their service is excellent. Even the kitchen is good. Our room was clean and silent (no window). We asked them for advise on what to do during our three days. The first day we did a land tour (P1800/person). the second day we did the sea tour (P4000) and the last day we went to the Mag-Aso falls and the Spanish watchtowers.

Room Tip: Ask them to advise you on the land tour and the sea tour.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tarunjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Staff are very friendly, helpful and very trustworthy people!! Can't find any hotel like this!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are much comfortable!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RonaldMarquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Free pick-up from the port. Nice-sized rooms, with a comfortable bed, a TV with many English channels, and a large bathroom (for Asia) with hot water. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. There was a nice common area with a table and sofa, plus a patio. A free breakfast was prepared for us and left on the table every morning. The woman who works at the front desk was so polite, sweet and helpful! She sent a driver to pick us up from the pier, had our breakfast ready every morning at any time that we chose, and helped us arrange a nice tour of Bohol. The only downside is that they only offer breakfasts and it is a bit far from the center of town, where the restaurants are located. However, the woman at the front desk called tricylces for us whenever we asked, and also arranged for a car to take us to Alona Beach on Panglao Island after we checked out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KB1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed one night at Gabriella B and B in November 2011. The place is near the ICM, and is fairly new, in fact some facilities were still under construction. The staff was very helpful and kind, provided free transfer to airport. We checked in the evening, and the manager did get the neighbors to move their barking dog away. Breakfast was served at our time of choosing, beds are great, nice showers. Yet there is a "but".....the hotel is located off a main road in and out of Tagbilaran on one side, and a short-cut road to the west side. That little short-cut road was almost non-stop traffic all night; trucks, buses, and the constant loud motor cycles. Actually, I really loved the stay there, except for the bad traffic noises. I looked around, and I did not see any other rooms that would provide some relief from the traffic din.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Happy_Traveler1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagbilaran City hotels
1.8 mi away
Vest Grand Suites
Vest Grand Suites
#3 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Darunday Manor
Darunday Manor
#6 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
396 reviews
2.3 mi away
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention C...
#2 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
160 reviews
2.3 mi away
TR3ATS Guest House - Bohol
TR3ATS Guest House - Bohol
#7 of 43 in Tagbilaran City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gabriella Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gabriella Bed & Breakfast

Address: Catillo St. Dao District, Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Tagbilaran City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Tagbilaran City
Price Range: $18 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gabriella Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Gabriella Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gabriella Bed And Breakfast
The Gabriella Hotel Tagbilaran City
The Gabriella Bed & Breakfast Tagbilaran City, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing