We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Payag Restaurant

Payag Restaurant
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Pinoy food, very good quality. The restaurant is like a big balcony on the second floor. So you are outside, but also in the shade and dry.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tarunjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    50
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the coolest restaurants I have ever seen”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

It's a restaurant inside a restaurant, very Inception-y! I loved that they had a tree that they allowed to grow inside the restaurant, it reached the second floor and went out one of the huge windows. The food was good and affordably priced, you can get a grilled chicken meal with unlimited rice for just 60 pesos. The staff were not very attentive, at one point I wanted to just stand up and walk up to them so that I could give my order. But forgivable, since they were nice and friendly when you finally got their attention. When you're in Tagbilaran, don't forget to visit this place!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Racel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“nice setting and good food”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

we were struck by the view as you can see the bay specially as we are there as the sun sets. when we order food it satisfies our craving also for grilled food. do not forget to order the kinilaw you will not regret it

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aki0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“All Time Favorite”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant since I was a child, the chicken bbq here is just soooo delicious. I was already a patron here way back late 1990 up until now. You all must taste the yummy chicken bbq and also the pork bbq... :) Although, the service may take a little more time of your patience, they should have done something about this. Way back in the past, the restaurant was still small, but now it's already spacious and comfy with lots of chicken decorations (it's fun to look at) and they have a conference area for occasions and private parties, but not that big though. The other foods on their menu is not that quite exciting though, because their main dish is actually the chicken bbq. It's all the waiting that kills your time, and I hope they are doing something about it already.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bhabyadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“just average, nothing special about the food”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

the hotels interior decoration is a fancy to the eye, with a good display of figurines and collections and place is well lighted. But really nothing special about the food, service is a bit sloppy too

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Payag Restaurant also viewed

Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 

Been to Payag Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing