We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
3
10
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
10
3
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This is a very late review but a group of us stayed here May 2016.

The hotel is very very well located and the newly refurbished rooms look great. The service was also very good.

We had a problem with the showers not having hot water for a bit but once we reported it to the front desk, it was quickly fixed.

I would highly recommend this place to others and if we ever go back to Bohol (and I really hope we do), I would definitely want to come back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mello_Rowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 28, 2017

Dear Mello_Rowe,

Good Day!

I would like to extend our heartfelt Thanks to you and your companion. Thank you so much for sharing your experience while you're here in Bohol specifically Chriscentville Pension House and Thank you for staying with us, your feedback means a lot to us despite the little problem you've encounter and for letting us know and it was fixed right away.
Hope to see you stay with us again in your next visit here.
God Bless you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Renovation was still going on in the 3rd floor but it was no bother really. Without the drapes, you would not know work is going on. The room given to us was very classy, you would think you are in a 5 star facility.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ivo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Booked for 2 nights but flight was cancelled so asked for an overnight extension. Was forced out of my room because it was already reserved to someone else. Front desk was very rude and uncorteous its as if ive done something grave when asked for an extension. Had us transferred to a room with higher rate but with smaller beds, to think im a regular customer of this hotel, cant imagine how they will treat new customers. Front desk staff should be taught manners. Management should look into this!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene_of_CDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 4, 2016

Sir, we are very sorry for what had happened in your last check in. On the record, you are to stay for 2 nights then you stayed in Deluxe room because that's the only room vacant that time, then you transferred to Standard Room which was fine because there was no reservation on that day. And then you asked to stay for another night in the standard room you were in because of your cancelled flight. Sir, we honestly believe we already informed you that the room had an incoming reservation and it was a room choice so we cannot do anything about it and there was no other standard room that day, please understand that we had no choice but to asked you to transfer to a deluxe room.

Still, we deeply apologize for this miscommunication between you and us, the front desk staff sir. Maybe we weren't able to explain it to you the way you wanted it to. If you find us rude and uncourteous then we humbly ask for your forgiveness since you are one of our regular guests sir and we always look forward to seeing you again here in Chriscentville Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Currently here now. Place has been redecorated and I am impressed. Rooms are up to western standards, air-conditioning is first class and now they provide free breakfast every day. Staff are friendly and helpful also. Definitely a place to consider. Just a walk away from mall and in front of hospital should you need it.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
3  Thank PJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

I spent 1 night here because all accommodation was full on nearby Panglao Island because of Chinese New Year so I had to go to Tagbilaran City.

The hotel staff were very friendly & it is in a central place in the city but there isn't much there anyway. My room was basic & dated in fact depressing & my friends room was just the same but sort of typical of an older type of Philippine hotel.

The hotel is under renovation so things can only change for the better for the place but it was ok for 1 night.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2jib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews