We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but a little disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panda Tea Garden Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Panda Tea Garden Suites
Ranked #18 of 38 Tagbilaran City B&B and Inns
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OK but a little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I chose this hotel because of some favourable reviews and the location, near to the Island City Mall. The proximity to the mall was certainly convenient but I found the hotel a bit disappointing. An essential for me is to have good wifi Internet access, even if not in the rooms. The Panda has wifi in the coffee shop but, though it is fine when it works, I found it very unreliable. I was also disappointed that there is no laundry service – fortunately I had time for the 3-day turnaround at the laundry in the mall.
The rooms are simple but quite nice, as the hotel is fairly new. There was no refrigerator in mine, which would be useful – perhaps more expensive rooms have them.
The food in the coffee shop is ok as far as it goes. What they have is quite nice but the menu is limited. Breakfast is limited to Filipino-style choices, so will disappoint if you don’t like that.
All-in-all, adequate but a little disappointing – could be better if they improved a few things. The staff were generally helpful and friendly, making my stay pleasant despite the limitations.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so ask for a room on the 2nd floor if climbing stairs is a problem for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Makati
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed here with my family and relatives last mar7-9, they are in the port even before we arrived, it was late we still not able to eat our dinner. They have this small restaurant in the hotel, even the chef is already left/offduty, the assistant as well as the service desk entertained our orders, and cooked for us.., they are very kind, always smiling even doing a lot of things, the food are great, and delicious even we don't have a lot of options coz it's closing time already...then they gave us our assigned delux room. We had a good night sleep for the island tour early morning.
What I really like is the one they contracted for our tours, the driver is also our tourguide, they are the one who welcome us for our breakfast, telling stories about bohol even when we we're eating, very jolly.., and very kind as well as his brother that drove us on our next tour.., the place is near to the island city mall(it's the biggest mall in bohol as of now), until our last day there.., it's really worth it

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed here overnight with my husband because we were stranded in bohol due to a typhoon. Actually, we had other options of hotels much nearer to the ferry terminal but we opted to stay here, though it's a bit quite far from the terminal, but when we saw their pics at tripadvisor, we truly could not resist trying out the place. And indeed the place did not disappoint. The place had a modern minimalist feel, the staff were super nice. They don't allow food being brought to the room which is a good thing because it maintains a clean and insect/pest-free place, you can eat at the cafe/restaurant downstairs which serves the most incredible breakfast in the world. My husband digs their longganisa breakfast, it's a must try. The room we occupied was super clean, the sheets are nice, the bed is super comfy, the restroom is nice with h/c shower. We stayed almost 80% indoors during the time we were there so we were able to maximize the place. The Island City Mall is just a few blocks away and very accesible to a super insanely cheap tricycle ride. The room rates are super affordable, it's like getting more than what you're paying for. If I would go back to bohol, i have no doubts on staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KathleenXy-za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila, philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

a decent place to stay during vacation. Staffs are friendly. It has a restaurant just below with different dishes to choose from.Though food service is slow its worth the wait since food is A ok. It also has its own bakehouse. Try their torta its a must. I found out that this is a fave among their baked products.
They will pick you up at the airport or from the ferry terminal for free. They charge a minimal fee upon departure if you like to avail of the vehicle service to the airport/ferry terminal. Thanks to the owners they've given us a free ride to the airport .
Rates are reasonable.Rooms are clean and has an aircon, bathroom has hot and cold shower. They provide soap, shampoo, tissue and towels. Beddings are clean and so is the floor. It has a TV but not an LCD/LED, anyway the important thing is it is functioning. Bed is comfy and so are the pillows. Just a 10 min. walk you can reach the Island Mall, a dept. store in their place. The hotel is along a national highway so you can readily ride a public transport. In case your planning to have a city/countryside tour they can provide you with one. Just ask the staff at the reception area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tipsydipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

This is a new property on top of a bakery / resto bar. We were tipped off by family friends and were pleased to secure a booking during the busy xmas holiday period. The double room was large, very nicely decorated and had the nicest and most comfortable queen size bed. The complimentary breakfast was changed daily and the food quality was good. My only moan was not having the room cleaned during our 4 day visit but, I later understood it is the norm to have to request housekeeping to visit.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TheFussyChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagbilaran City hotels
1.4 mi away
Darunday Manor
Darunday Manor
#4 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vest Grand Suites
Vest Grand Suites
#3 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention C...
#2 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belian Hotel
Belian Hotel
#2 of 38 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staylite Park Bed and Breakfast
Staylite Park Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 38 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panda Tea Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panda Tea Garden Suites

Property: Panda Tea Garden Suites
Address: J.A. Clarin Street (in front of NIA), Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Tagbilaran City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Tagbilaran City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panda Tea Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Panda Tea Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panda Tea Garden Hotel Tagbilaran City
Panda Tea Garden Suites Tagbilaran City, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing