We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay at Nisa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tagbilaran City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nisa Travellers Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Three of us stayed at Nisa for a month whilst working in Tagbilaran. It is very centrally located. Lots of travellers passed through during our stay, it's ideal for a short stop in Tagbilaran. Nevertheless, our room was large, with plenty of storage space and good airconditioning but only a couple of windows really high up but we got used to it. We comfortably stayed as a three in our room. The bathrooms are shared so occasionally not very clean but fine. The breakfast was usually bread and butter, an egg and fruit. sometimes the more traditional rice and meat, or occasionally pancakes. The best thing about Nisa is not only the cheap price but the unbelievably friendly and helpful staff. We really got to know them all well and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hael88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Nisa Travellers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 140 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

The first good point is the location. We only had a limited time in Bohol and wanted to see as much as possible. The Nisa was ideally located for arranging various trips and getting to sights without too much travelling. Less than half an hour away was the Panglao Island beach resort, which was amazing. The same evening the Nisa arranged a kayaking trip to see the fireflies, again a short trip away, maybe 30 mins or so. The staff got us a much lower price than the place mentioned in the Lonely Planet The next day we arranged a full day tour starting in Tagbilaran where we were able to do a zipwire across a gorge, quad biking around the chocolate hills, see the tarsiers and go on a river cruise among many other things. Again Tagbilaran was a great place to arrange and start this tour. The staff were able to sort everything out for us and get us a decent price too.

The seond good point is the atmosphere; the staff make you feel really welcome, they are really friendly and helpful and above all have a good sense of houmour. Vince and June are two people who I remember well - they were just really really nice people. The restaurant area has a nice relaxed vibe about it, plenty of travellers but not raucous in the evenings, just people having a few relaxed beers and taking it easy. Certainly no guitar stumming gap yah type characters! Nothing noisy late at night.

Other good points are that its clean and although on a main street it feels worlds apart from the busy centre of Tagbilaran. Taggers itself is not exactly party central but theres places to go for a few beers in the evening. The price is the other thing, surely one of the best deals on Bohol? Laundry services were very cheap.

In terms of the negatives, some of the rooms face the main road. While some people wont mind, others will, as the main road is pretty noisy. Although the shops close and street vendors go home, the road is still very noisy as it is the main throroughfare. I did however asked to be moved which was not a problem at all and my second room was really quiet.

Another thing, it is a budget hotel so dont expect any luxury but then it doesnt pretend to be anything different, you can tell by their website. That said, I'm not sure there are any really decent mid-range options in Tagbilaran itself, apart from maybe the top floor penthouse suite of the Metro which my friend stayed at but then that will cost you a lot more. Staying on Alona beach is probably nicer in terms of the luxurious hotels on offer but then it gets packed with holdiay makers, is really expensive and not great for getting to the sights mentioned above.

Overall: fantastic experience, absolutely loved Bohol

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Double-L-Dizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place has a range of rooms to fit various budgets. I was paying the cheapest rates and had a nice clean room for my stay here, the location is fantastic making it very easy to travel around the city. Good communal facilities, books, magazines, computers etc. Breakfast included and clean facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Nisa is an excellent choice for budget accommodation in the city. It is centrally situated, rooms are clean and comfortable, a simple breakfast included, common WC's are clean and serviced but above all the staff are friendly and very efficient (probably the best we had in 2 months of travelling in the Philippines). We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevlyn422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Have called the hotel many times to make reservation, talked to Ms. Kim where she said my reservation was confirmed for the nights of 12July2013 to 16July, she would also email me for confirmation notice. I have not received any hence I tried reserving a Single-Room on their website but only Deluxe/Executive Rooms are shown. Hoping that Nisa's website is properly working!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Number1Lagalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisaHotel, Assistant Manager at Nisa Travellers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Hi sir! Vince here. We're very sorry we are not able to send you an email regarding the confirmation of your booking. You don't have to worry sir, because we've already reserved 1 single room for you on the 12-16th of July.

As for online booking, we cannot access our website as of the moment because of some password problems. But you can also book through our Facebook Page.

We really value your review sir. Rest assured that we'll do everything to serve you better. Thank you very much!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. The first day, we occupied a room with a common CR. Although the rest room is just near, we immediately arrange with the receptionist for us to upgrade our accommodation (w/ own T&B).

Comments:

- The place is not that clean, specially the comfort room. I suggest they should clean the inn more often since the place is a bit old already.

- Located in the heart of Tagbilaran, hence, Everything you need is within reach.
- Budget friendly inn

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyces87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nisa's has a variety of rooms available all within range of a budget traveler. The staff are super friendly and helpful.

Rooms are clean and most have a shared bathroom/shower. There is a very simple breakfast served for free every morning, and coffee and tea served in the afternoon. Wifi is available as well as a computer and printer that is handy for checking flight info or planning the next leg of your trip.

While it’s in the heart of Tagbilaran and not on a white sandy beach, it is within walking distance of the BQ mall and only a short trike ride away from the Pier, airport and bus/jeep terminals destined for around Bohol.
We met all sorts of travelers passing through Nisa’s and it provided a good chance to hear the experiences and recommendations of other travelers.

Room Tip: Tell them exactly what you want in a room as this will alter the price (i.e. No TV = discount, no AC...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tagbilaran City
0.1 mi away
Darunday Manor
Darunday Manor
#6 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vest Grand Suites
Vest Grand Suites
#3 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,457 reviews
0.2 mi away
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention C...
#2 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
160 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mithi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisa Travellers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisa Travellers Hotel

Address: Floor 2nd Sarmiento Bldg | 14. C.P.G. Ave. Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City 6300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Tagbilaran City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Tagbilaran City
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nisa Travellers Hotel is located along the Carlos P. Garcia (CPG) North Avenue, Tagbilaran City Bohol-a busy street buzzing with activity 24 hours a day. It's just a stone’s throw from McDonald’s and it's easy to go to bars and cinemas from the place. Nisa Travellers Hotel is perfect for tourists or transient visitors who want to find very easy access to all the terminals in the City or need to work out some documents at some office or institution in the same. It’s near the city malls, groceries, banks, schools, hospitals, city hall and market. Just step out of Nisa Travellers Hotel and we're a few distance away from your destination. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nisa Travelers Hotel Tagbilaran City
Nisa Travellers Hotel Tagbilaran City, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing