We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tagbilaran City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nisa Travellers Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prime Location”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. The first day, we occupied a room with a common CR. Although the rest room is just near, we immediately arrange with the receptionist for us to upgrade our accommodation (w/ own T&B).

Comments:

- The place is not that clean, specially the comfort room. I suggest they should clean the inn more often since the place is a bit old already.

- Located in the heart of Tagbilaran, hence, Everything you need is within reach.
- Budget friendly inn

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyces87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    60
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
60
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nisa's has a variety of rooms available all within range of a budget traveler. The staff are super friendly and helpful.

Rooms are clean and most have a shared bathroom/shower. There is a very simple breakfast served for free every morning, and coffee and tea served in the afternoon. Wifi is available as well as a computer and printer that is handy for checking flight info or planning the next leg of your trip.

While it’s in the heart of Tagbilaran and not on a white sandy beach, it is within walking distance of the BQ mall and only a short trike ride away from the Pier, airport and bus/jeep terminals destined for around Bohol.
We met all sorts of travelers passing through Nisa’s and it provided a good chance to hear the experiences and recommendations of other travelers.

Room Tip: Tell them exactly what you want in a room as this will alter the price (i.e. No TV = discount, no AC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a very good time in Nisa Travellers, room are nicely furnished and very clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom is simple but OK. The whole staff is very friendly and so much helpful, they all do their best for you to feel at home. Breakfast is included with the room and of good taste too. We really recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms not on the main road side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio-Nath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisaHotel, Assistant Manager at Nisa Travellers Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello Claudio and Nathalie! How are you?

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for a very nice review.
We wish you a safe and fun trip ahead!

Hope to see you two again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I spent a total of 3 nights at Nisa Travellers Hotel, 2 nights in the Premium room #3 with AC and private bathroom for 1500 PHP, and 1 night in room #10 with fan and shared bathroom for 450 PHP. Unfortunately none had a window. Overall this hotel offers good value for money.

There are a number of good things to be noted:
- Excellent location in the town centre
- Very nice front staff
- Basic but clean room
- Free wifi, although pretty slow
- Free coffee between 3pm and 5pm

However there are a few downsides:
- Rooms, especially those facing the street, are very noisy
- In the private bathroom, low water pressure and no hot water in the bathroom sink, hot water in shower sometimes dysfunctional

I asked for an airport transfer. It cost me 150 PHP, while the same trip by tricycle would be about 20 PHP. But this allowed me to meet Perlo, a great driver that I booked to tour the island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otherguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisaHotel, Assistant Manager at Nisa Travellers Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you sir for a very nice review of our hotel.
Since it is the peak season right now here in the country, we were not able to provide you a room with a window. But we are glad that you liked your 3 days stay here with us.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nisa is our favourite hostel in the Philippines so far because here you have everything you need; clean sheets and bathrooms, free (and nice) breakfast, wifi, friendly staff, a great social area and a great location. We stayed at this hostel once and returned a few days later because it was such a good base. Tagbilaran also has more to offer than the guidebooks make out, it has it's own identity if you stay long enough to discover it!

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for air con, it isn't much more at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judge_Peanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisaHotel, Assistant Manager at Nisa Travellers Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hello sir! How are you?

Thank you for a very nice review of Nisa Travellers Hotel. It really inspire us to continue to do the best we can to pamper our guests here everyday.

We hope to see you again. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here in November for 3 days , the hotel is very clean the toilets and shower are also very clean, The owner makes sure the place is all tidy and it has a very cool feel to it . I think it is exceptional value for your buck. But above all the staff are very good, reception was very courteous caring and helpful, the best i have come across in PH. And the room service was handled by two trainees these girls were great at what they do so dedicated, I wish them all well in their future's. Be nice as the staff are so nice.

Room Tip: Select a room with windows however all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brix p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Perfect hotel for travellers in good location. Very friendly atmosphere and staff. No problem to help. Thank You.
Btw - to one czech speaking guy: Dobry vecer, jak se mas? Ahoj ;-)
Petr
Czech Republic

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetrSvobodaBrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisaHotel, Manager at Nisa Travellers Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hello! Thank you sir for a very good review of our hotel. Here at Nisa Travellers Hotel, we strive to promote a world-renowned Filipino hospitality at a low price. That Czech speaking guy was June and we wished to send our regards to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tagbilaran City
1.9 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention C...
#4 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Darunday Manor
Darunday Manor
#6 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vest Grand Suites
Vest Grand Suites
#2 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
136 reviews
8.3 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,395 reviews
0.4 mi away
TR3ATS Guest House - Bohol
TR3ATS Guest House - Bohol
#8 of 38 in Tagbilaran City
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisa Travellers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisa Travellers Hotel

Property: Nisa Travellers Hotel
Address: Floor 2nd Sarmiento Bldg | 14. C.P.G. Ave. Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City 6300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Tagbilaran City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Tagbilaran City
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nisa Travellers Hotel is located along the Carlos P. Garcia (CPG) North Avenue, Tagbilaran City Bohol-a busy street buzzing with activity 24 hours a day. It's just a stone’s throw from McDonald’s and it's easy to go to bars and cinemas from the place. Nisa Travellers Hotel is perfect for tourists or transient visitors who want to find very easy access to all the terminals in the City or need to work out some documents at some office or institution in the same. It’s near the city malls, groceries, banks, schools, hospitals, city hall and market. Just step out of Nisa Travellers Hotel and we're a few distance away from your destination. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nisa Travelers Hotel Tagbilaran City
Nisa Travellers Hotel Tagbilaran City, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing