We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soledad Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soledad Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Tagbilaran City
Manila
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

We booked this hotel because it ranks number 1 under the "hotels" in Tagbilaran category. There were many positive reviews though there were some negative feedbacks that caused us some doubts too; but hey, we thought, we'll just have to content ourselves 'coz this is already supposedly the best.
Our stay, however, turned out to be a very pleasant experience. The hotel room was simple with only the bare essentials, but it was all spic and span which was a big hit for us. The sheets were spotless. The water from the shower heater was not always as warm as we would've wanted, but it was warm enough. The hotel cafe is open 24 hours. The hotel's staff members were all warm and eager to assist. We were able to count on the reception attendants to call a cab for us whenever we needed one, and to make reservations for us at the restos we wanted to try out. One morning, too, we had to take off early to catch the dolphins and would not be able to avail of the breakfast which was only going to be ready by 6am, but the hotel nonetheless willingly agreed to prepare our breakfast and wrap it for our trip. The hotel is centrally located; BQ mall and many restos are easily accessible by tricycle. We will definitely stay here again should we return to Tagbilaran.

Room Tip: Ask for room 304 which is spacious and bright
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Keanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
16
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butte
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Nice hotel on a quiet street in this chaotic city. Rooms were well appointed and the restaurant on the ground floor, a branch of "Brewpoint" coffee chain was extremely good. The staff were particularly attentive, both in reception, and the restaurant. They also will pick you up free of charge from the Ferry terminal, or the airport.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank PHnewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

We stayed a couple of nights at Soledad Suites and even though they were undergoing the renovation of their restaurant, we found it great for the price.
The room was clean, with enough space for our bulky luggage, the bathroom over the usual standards in the Philippines and the breakfast - although served in the lobby - tasty.
The staff was very helpful when it came to advising us on tours or booking the ferry to Cebu.
We didn't chose the hotel, we were sent there by another hotel we wanted to stay in, but had no room available, and we were quite lucky!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank halffilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Soledad Suites is located just about 15-20 minutes away from the Tagbilaran City Airport. Two of my friends and I stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights. We arrived at exactly 5 minutes before our Check-In time. Hotel staffs was very accommodating and they assisted us very well. I was very impressed with the room as it appears exactly as the picture you can see on the internet. You will get what exact room you requested for.

Breakfast was absolutely great! You can choose from Filipino, American or Continental Breakfast with a choice of one drink (hot or cold), fruit etc.

Since the hotel is a sister-company of Casa Filomena which is 10 minutes away from the Hotel, you can go there and have a very relaxing moment. You can feel the sea breeze with it's Ocean View terrace or have yourself relax by the pool.

A truly fantastic and a Hotel to recommend for. We will definitely choose Soledad Suites in the future (when we get to Bohol for a second or even third time).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DhonaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
220 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

A friend from Cebu booked me into Soledad Suites. I was so glad she did. The rate was low (Pesos 2,000) but the room compared well with the better Cebu hotels. Nice and clean, and well appointed. At my room rate, I did not have a table for my laptop, but a table was promptly brought in when i requested for one. The restaurant at the ground floor served good food, and was a busy place among the upwardly mobile locals at night. The reception staff was professional, the tour desk made sure i got good service on the day tour I booked.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angelito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

I'll make this review short and honest tips:
- hotel location: inside street, a trycycle ride (about 15-20 mins) to nearest beach but about 10 miles to panglao island and about 500 pesos one way ( to bohol tropics hotel). hotel neighborhood quiet, safe (with family, this is my main concern). very close to a mall (BQ Mall), restaurants (Mc donalds, dunkin donuts, etc), and one of the main roads that branches off to all the attractions. Also included: free airport pickup and drop off, free wifi even in my room.
- room: very, very clean (you have to see it and stay just one night) , plenty of extra space room (about 14x13 ft room and 9x4 bath) with two wider than normal single beds, bathroom very clean and spacious too.
- service: more than excellent, front desk very helpful and courteous, service is fast, the manager will bend over backwards to help a customer out whether you're local or foreigner. I called from the US to reservs a room and was very impressed with th service over the phone and I decided then to stay at this hotel. The service (I had laundry to pick up and a minor repair in the room) was very fast,I mean so fast that I they are in your room in less than 3 minutes. People in the community also was very helpful, they will stop what they were doing just to help a lost tourist.
- food is excellent although we just ate the 2 free breakfast plate but still will fill you up (for an average person). if you want to pay for an extra plate, average cost is about $3.00 (140 pesos)
Summary: The experience that I have dealing with this hotel will probably be different from other tourist, but if you stay positive, courteous and treat others the way you wanted to be treated (not demanding, loud and abnoxious) then most of the time you will get the service that you want and if you dont get it then maybe its time for you to move on. I have never had a bad experience with any hotels here in the Philipines, and if I do, I'll just smile and not stay there next time but this hotel though I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank topprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

was there for four days, rooms are clean basic breakfast stiil at the price was very good value for money,most important for me is that the hotel was clean

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hoosey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagbilaran City hotels
6.1 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Darunday Manor
Darunday Manor
#4 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vest Grand Suites
Vest Grand Suites
#3 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention C...
#2 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belian Hotel
Belian Hotel
#2 of 38 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soledad Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soledad Suites

Property: Soledad Suites
Address: Lou Square, J.C. Borja cnr M. Parras Sts., Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Tagbilaran City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Tagbilaran City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soledad Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Soledad Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soledad Suites Tagbilaran City, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing