We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sun Avenue Pension(Tagbilaran City)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marcelina's Guest House(Tagbilaran City)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darunday Manor(Tagbilaran City)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chriscentville Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Soledad Suites(Tagbilaran City)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vest Grand Suites(Tagbilaran City)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
38
39
14
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
39
14
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssign languagetwo thumbspanglao islanda great stayisland city mallstayed for nightsper nightferry terminaldeafmuteimpairedchicotourimpairmenttagbilaranleyteaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

the staffs are friendly. the conference room is affordable good for seminars and the ameneties are clean especially their comfort rooms. The surrounding is well maintained. I hope they have a bigger pool.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank YvonneAutentico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Great thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property! Your appreciation and positive feedback means a lot to us. Cleanliness and guests' satisfaction is really one of our top priorities. It is our pleasure serving you and we would love to see you again!

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille Geniston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Their workers was so very accommodating and very nice. You'll be treated equally, I'm very satisfied with the experience at the hotel they're very friendly it feels great to be able to inspire people just by staying at a hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Dao Diamond Hotel and for leaving a wonderful review about us! Reviews such as yours truly make us more motivated and inspired to do our work. Our whole team is glad to know that you were satisfied with your experience with us. It is our pleasure to let you know that your stay with us goes a long way in supporting the education of the deaf children in Bohol and Leyte, Philippines.

Hope to serve you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille Geniston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

I decided to stay in this place for one night, and I am so happy that I did. I didn't know that the majority of staff there are deaf, which is something that hit close to home with me as I am hard of hearing. In terms of the rooms they where bigger than i expected for the price I paid for them.

If you ever decide to go to Bohol I would urge you to strongly think about this place.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Dao Diamond Hotel. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our service. Your appreciation and recommendation means a lot to us.

We hope to see and serve you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille A. Geniston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Very welcoming staff upon arrival. Our room was clean and good to the price.
We stayed there three nights and went on tour arranged by the reception - recommendable.
We loved the Cordon Bleu at Chico Café - one of the best ever!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jabimenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Dao Diamond Hotel and for your lovely feedback. We are glad to know that you find our hotel nice and friendly. We make sure that our guests are provided with the best because you mean a lot to us.

Many thanks for your recommendation too! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille A. Geniston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and it was delightful. We had the pool to ourselves and the kids enjoyed the stay. The room is cleab though the only downside is we are not used to high bed. I guess it is european standard. For that rate per night, it is worth it. It was even peak season when we stayed and we got a good deal. Breakfast is simple but full. The staff are deaf and mute but well trained and they are from IDEA Phillipines. Also a short distance from a mall where you can buy food and basic needs. I will recommend this to friends who are looking for their money's worth.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Chlodred1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Dao Diamond Hotel and for leaving lovely comments. We are happy to know that you had a delightful stay at our hotel. Your appreciation and recommendation means a lot to us.

It is also our pleasure to let you know that your stay with us has gone a long way in supporting the education of our deaf children in Bohol and Leyte. We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille A. Geniston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews