We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Calme Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Drios
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Calme on our honeymoon in June 2013. This is truly a boutique hotel with 7 magnificent rooms (ours had a private pool overlooking the coast). The restaurant at the hotel is very fine and the service is exemplary. The breakfast in the morning was my favorite and they knew exactly how we liked it. The owner (also the architect) takes great care to ensure your stay has been nothing short of super.

Perfect, refined and luxurious. A definite recommendation for anyone going to Paros.

You will need a car / transport to move around Paros though as the island is quite big and the beach is a good 20min walk from the hotel.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kbpk2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed a truly magical stay at this magnificent boutique hotel. It was lovely to have our own pool, the views are magnificent and the staff courteous, professional and very friendly. Food was delicious and the breakfasts memorable. Easy access to Drios village (refreshing walk) which has a number of authentic restaurants. We will certainly return to this gem and can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Laurel is a lovely situated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a really "boutique" 7 room hotel with very personal service and clear intention to please and assure a perfect stay.
The view is incredible and can not stop enjoying it at every hour of day and night.
The proprietor is always there and wants to make sure you are fully satisfied,, gives you the best information and suggestions on the island.

Room Tip: Mint and Spearmint share an incredible pool and a breathtaking view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MA3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Calme is a brand new exclusive boutique hotel situated in a hill and it only offers private pool rooms. The views from the hotel are breathtaking and the photos of the site really don’t do justice to them.

The owner of Calme is an architect; this can be easily seen from the gorgeous design and the very high quality materials that have been used in order to build the hotel. The details and amenities of the room were amazing. Our room was the classic one but still was stunning. Not very big in size, however it had a very big veranda with amazing sun beds and a beautiful small pool (not Jacuzzi but proper small pool – not heated).The bed mattress is to die for, so the sleep quality is excellent. The best thing about the design is that it marries the local Cycladic style with the modern design without compromising against each other.

Here I should note that this hotel is ideal for relaxation. The surroundings and the hotel itself (it is not a family hotel after all) provide a serenity out of this world (maybe from that derives the name of the hotel).

The breakfast can be taken either in the room (with a small charge) or in the main restaurant. It is actually a la carte and you need to choose what you want beforehand. For an a la carte menu the selection is vast and foremost everything we tasted was really delicious (opt for the deserts which are really really amazing).

One of the best things of Calme is the very good service they provide (which has always been the most serious problem of most Greek hotels). In Calme they make you feel really special and they help you with every need you might have. We faced a small problem on the last day with the room and they gave us a respectable discount the next day on out total stay.

The only thing I can give as an suggestion is that they should always have somebody in the lobby (after the closing of the restaurant at around midnight there is no-one in the front desk till early morning). I guess if you call them from the room they will send someone, but still I think it would help having someone present all of the time.

One important advice is that you will surely need a car to find your way in Paros. It is a big island and there are a few taxis around (which can be a hassle). Calme is actually situated far from the 2 big cities of Paros, Naoussa and Paroikia (both 25 min drive from the hotel), so if you want to visit them you will need a car.

If I return in Paros I will definitely stay again in this marvelous property. I hope more hotels in the Greek islands (bar Mykonos and Santorini that already have a very advanced luxurious hotel network) follow the example that has already been set by Calme

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolasGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is great, the perfect stay if someone needs to relax and enjoy every moment. It is couples only and it is very quiet. The service is great service and you can taste gourmet food, dont miss the carrot cake at breakfast.!!! There is also a very decent gym. Every room has its private pool. The views on Xrisi Akti are fantastic and they also booked us umbrellas every day at the beach

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisanthy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel, run by the delightful Iossif & his wife Rita is the epitome of understated luxury and an amazing place to truly relax and unwind - exactly what my husband, teenage daughter & I needed after a first week of intensive sailing & watersports.
I could go on & on about the breathtaking panoramic sea views; the visual delight of such pure architecture & landscaping that, above all, respects the land & the culture of Paros; the food that is nothing short of exquisite; the service that is top-notch, personal yet not obtrusive; the bedding that was like sleeping on a cloud...I won't however, as I've read all the comments here & I've nothing new to add to what's already been written, except to say tha EVERYTHING at Le Calme was first-rate, without the pretentiousness that often accompanies this category of hotel.
Thank you, Iossif & all your team for the amazing experience. It left a memorable impression.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank India C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great little boutique hotel/b&b breakfast was good. Staff and owner were very nice. A little over priced I think. For the price we paid I think the bathrooms should have been a bit bigger. With enough room for 2 people in the shower, double vanities etc. Also this was the only hotel in Greece where we stayed at where we couldn't flush toilet paper in the toilets. Apparently this is normal, but like I said this was the only one where we we couldn't flush the toilet paper down, out of the five places we stayed at. Otherwise this place was a nice p,ace to stay killer views.

Room Tip: We picked our room because it was a bigger room we stayed in thyme. Save the money and stay in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tpbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drios
1.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
6.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.7 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
7.8 mi away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#19 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
7.6 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#8 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calme Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calme Boutique Hotel

Property: Calme Boutique Hotel
Address: Chryssi Akti, Drios 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Drios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Drios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Calme Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calme Boutique Hotel, in Paros Island is the ideal destination for couples and holiday-makers who seek privacy and luxury in an elegant ambience. The hotel’s unique architecture inspires a feeling of true freedom and calm while the stone building style combined with minimal decorative touches reflect the Cycladic sense of living. This luxurious sea view hotel with private pool in Paros has been created by the well-known architect Iossif Alighizakis who is the owner of ALIGHIZAKIS ARCHITECTS S.A. and he is considered to be pioneer in Luxurious Cycladic architecture creations.Calme Boutique Hotel as a haven of tranquility located just 700m from Chryssi Akti in Drios, the most famous beach on the island, flecked with wind and kite surfers enjoying the waves. The convenient location of this private boutique hotel in Paros provides easy access to the main road, as well as bus network of the island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Calme Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calme Boutique Hotel Paros, Greece - Drios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing