We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Calme Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Drios
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in August (2012) for a night. We absolutely loved this place. Beautiful room, gorgeous views, friendly helpful staff and wonderful manager. We were met at the entrance of the hotel by the manager who could not have been more friendly or accomodating. We loved the private pool just outside our door. Worth the trip!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOSSIF, Owner at Calme Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
thank you very much !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I recently spent a night at Calme with my girlfirend. We ended up going as my family has a house near Drios on Paros, very close to where this hotel was built...so we decided to leave our daughter with my parents and check the hotel out. At 350euro per night we were expecting something good and we weren't disappointed. The room was very professionally and tastefully done and opened out well onto the patio and pool. It also had the softest bed that I have ever slept in.The best thing about the place though was the location - the view is truly stunning, overlooking several of the islands in the Cyclades (I really can't overate it enough - easily comparable to the famous view over the calderra at Santorini). The staff were also friendly and helpful and the layout and atmosphere of the hotel was indeed calm and peaceful. You will feel like you are the only people there. This would be an ideal place for a honeymoon or for a couple just to get away from it all. Most definitely a high-standard luxury hotel.

So, why have I given the hotel 4 stars instead of 5? The main reason was the food. Since we only had one night there we decided to sit out in the restaurant. View was marvellous, cocktails were good quality, service attentive and the starters that we had were lovely. However, with the main course I ordered a pizza which was suppose to have truffle oil and lemon on but instead I got a rubbery over-cheesed pizza similar to what you would get in the local supermarket. My girlfriend ordered the seafood spaghetti and received some glutenous blob of spaghetti/noodles completely smeared in soy sauce that brought tears to your eyes. Dessert was also disappointing. It's possible we just picked the wrong dishes, as I say the starters were fine as was breakfast the following morning - but at the given price tag we woud have expected better quality food (especially considering the amount of good food that can be found on Paros).

Our room was also suppose to come with free fruit and wine (according to the webiste). It didn't. In all fairness if I particularly wanted it and asked for it we would have most likely been given it.

These points aside this is still an extremely warm, calm and lovely boutique hotel to stay in. Is it worth 350euro per night? Well this is a relative question - depending on the occassion, what you are prepared to spend etc....
I would confidently say this - to get a similar room in a similar hotel in Mykonos you would be paying twice the price, Santorini more still. If you decide to book this hotel you wont be disappointed....you may just want to eat out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkosia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We fell in love with this boutique hotel!the rooms are beautiful and the views breathtaking! The owners have created a truly amazing hotel and offer an excellent service! Each room is very private and has its own swimming pool! The breakfast is exquisite!If you are looking for a romantic getaway then this is the place to stay!! Simply amazing!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank gounva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens greece
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We loved staying 5 days in Calme boutique hotel !
it is a minimal philoshophie of decoration and perfect place to relax and enjoy the calmess and
the view !!
Ideal for couples !Very romantic , very luxurious !
Choose "mint" room as you could enjoy a large almost private swimming pool in front of your door and window.
If you taste the dishes of the restaurant , you find delicious !!
We suggest this place without doupt for the absolute relaxation or for honey moon !!!

Room Tip: Try to travel two couples together and choose mint and searmint room together ! There are imperial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AthensGreeceAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOSSIF, Owner at Calme Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much !!

Iossif Alighizakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you enjoy the W hotels, the Sezz in Saint Tropez or the Gansevoort in Turks & Caicos, you'll love the new Calme Boutique Hotel in Paros Greece. The architect and owner Iossif and his wife are absolutely charming. The service is discreet and the kitchen serves stunning and delicious dishes. Breakfast is a feast for the eyes. Every detail is thought through. Perfect place to celebrate a special event or just to relax and get away from it all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOSSIF, Owner at Calme Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much !! It was a pleasure meeting you both!!

Iossif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drios
1.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
6.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.7 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
7.8 mi away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#19 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
7.6 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#8 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calme Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calme Boutique Hotel

Property: Calme Boutique Hotel
Address: Chryssi Akti, Drios 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Drios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Drios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Calme Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calme Boutique Hotel, in Paros Island is the ideal destination for couples and holiday-makers who seek privacy and luxury in an elegant ambience. The hotel’s unique architecture inspires a feeling of true freedom and calm while the stone building style combined with minimal decorative touches reflect the Cycladic sense of living. This luxurious sea view hotel with private pool in Paros has been created by the well-known architect Iossif Alighizakis who is the owner of ALIGHIZAKIS ARCHITECTS S.A. and he is considered to be pioneer in Luxurious Cycladic architecture creations.Calme Boutique Hotel as a haven of tranquility located just 700m from Chryssi Akti in Drios, the most famous beach on the island, flecked with wind and kite surfers enjoying the waves. The convenient location of this private boutique hotel in Paros provides easy access to the main road, as well as bus network of the island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Calme Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calme Boutique Hotel Paros, Greece - Drios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing