We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice surprise”
Review of To Kyma

To Kyma
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Drios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This really traditional taverna is located just at the seaside in a very nice little harbour. The owner Mr. Achilleas and all the waiters are very kind. All plates are delicious and have good quantities. You can eat fish or meat delicious plates and at the and of the meal they always offer fruits or sweets. Price was reasonable

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afroditi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    46
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ΑΘΗΝΑ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We went there two families with small children,early in the afternoon.all the plates we ordered were excellent.traditional greek food but special cooked.For sure i could go again,highly recommended.Prices normal...

Helpful?
Thank nikos_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“SIMPLE FOOD IN AN EXCELLENT SETTING”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The restaurant is located next to the beach with simple mediterranean food and fresh fish of the day weather permitting. The staff is friendly. Prices are very reasonable. It stays open until 23.00.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SPIROS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallithéa, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“All-day great”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have visited repeatedly for coffee, lunch and dinner. The food is traditional Greek and the quality is very good. Excellent location on the shore.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Makis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“incredible fish”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Went here by coinsidence on our rented ATV. Was blown away by the position and the view. We had swordfish, of course fresh, 300 gram for the price of 20 EURO. Before that some different starters all traditional greek dishes. All well made, big portions. We were there for lunch, and will for sure come back there on our next Paros visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandtholdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Kyma also viewed

 

Been to To Kyma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing