We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality home cooking”
Review of To Kyma

To Kyma
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Drios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quality home cooking”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Best of restaurants at the waterside in Drios. Lovely setting, very friendly and professional service. Good quality home cooking. We have eaten at To Kyma a few times and it will be hard to beat from a value for money and quality perspective. Stays open till late.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    46
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Service with many smiles and top-quality home cooking”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I can't find a single flaw in this family-run traditional, old-timer restaurant. The scenic setting right above the beach in Dryos village, the quality of the home-cooking, the tasty house wine and the warmth of the service give Achilleas and Glykeria top marks for their family enterprise. This is what the real Greece is all about. We shall of course return !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Favourite place on the island”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have been to Paros 4 times over the years and each time we have to eat at To Kyma several times during our stay. Lovely traditional home cooked Greek food in a simple taverna. The setting is perfect just above a the small and quite beach at Drios under the shade of the trees. The staff are really friendly the service is good. Lovely fresh fish and fresh local ingredients. One of my favourite places on the island. A view across the sea to Drios island. I hope to eat there many times in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberthalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A great meal from Kyma....wonderful service with a real genuine friendliness...and I just love hearing the sea lapping below:)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AliBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Kyma also viewed

 

Been to To Kyma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing