We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious original recipes prepared and served in the traditional way.”
Review of Restaurant Anna

Restaurant Anna
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Drios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walking into Anna's was like entering a taverna from 50 years ago. The counter was lines with a variety of dishes to be served hot--eggplant stuffed with chicken and cheese, meatballs with spicy sauce, cannelloni filled with spinach and cheese, roasted chicken with potatoes, moussaka, and other tempting plates. You chose what you wanted and it was prepared for you. we chose stuffed eggplant, meatballs, and cannelloni. In addition, we had stuffed grapeleaves and traditional Greek salad You could sit nearby, but upstairs was a lovely, sunny terrace and so we chose that instead. Everything was beautifully prepared with no excess of oil but lots of herbs, and the flavors were robust. The only problem was we had ordered far too much! No difficulty as our nice waiter brought us boxes and we had a second feast at home that night.
Prices were modest, service was impeccable, and we'll go back again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is really good, great service, great atmosphere and such a lovely place!

My daughter was finally eating vegetables again ( she was eating zucchini balls)! They were super delicious!

I read a comment about Anna giving cooking lessons and I discussed that with my husband during the dinner. It might be something to think about!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BCG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing, Amazing! We ate here twice in our recent stay in Paros. All we can say is "wow"! I wish Anna would think of running a cooking school or classes as I would definitely go. Don't let all the dishes lined up behind the glass fool you. Each one is literally packed with amazing flavor and love. The first time we went we were really tired and wanted an early dinner and got a variety of things for take away. We were blown away! How a cabbage roll can have so much light delicate flavor is beyond me. The artichokes were stellar, okra also amazing, mushrooms were out of this world. Everything we got was fantastic. I especially recommend getting a variety of the cooked vegetables because they were fantastic.

We went again the next evening for a proper dinner. They had live Greek music which was wonderful and made for a fantastic evening. The second floor dining room is half open to the outside, and is very well setup. The large windows that you see from the street on the second level actually are there because you can see the ocean from that second level, which is very nice. Also, the prices are very affordable! Highly recommend and please don't miss this wonderful place to eat.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BellsTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantAnna, Ιδιοκτήτης at Restaurant Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you very much for your kind words.....!!!!!!i hope you are coming back to try to try other varieties of our well-cooked foods!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

It was so lovely to visit Anna again, and to be warmly welcomed. She explains all the dishes, is so friendly, while working efficiently to ensure everything is perfect. The food is delicious
We also enjoyed Greek dancing on Thursday.
We will be back next year we hope

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Happyjane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Typical greek restaurant. Very good quality food. Good wine. I would recommend any grilled fish such as daurades, sea bass, calamaris...
Anna has a good sens of humour and is always friendly and close to people.
On thursday evenings, you have bousuki's musicians. Very nice animation with a bit of dancing. You will love it.
I highly recommend this restaurant in Drios, facing Margarita's supermarket.
Poli kala !!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 44pierre44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Anna also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing