We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !!!”

Bo2 Restaurant & Botiga
Reserve with
Bo2 Restaurant & Botiga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This charming little restaurant excels in exquisite food , ambiance and service. It is located in the small village of Monistrol at the foot of Montserrat mountain . Ok ..it's not in the big city of Barcelona but it is worth making the 45 minute journey just for the experience . The food selection and presentation are superb ! The chef Marie Jose will come to your table and explain the dishes .Veronica the waitress is beyond friendly and makes the whole experience absolutely marvelous .
The lunch menu was a mere €12 with wine included . An amazing selection with a couple of small surcharges on specialty items ..
I could go on and on but trust me .! Go there and enjoy !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seriouslybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    83
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and Authentic”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious, authentic meal at BO2 after touring Montserrat all morning. The food and service were exemplary! Worth a visit!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L0llyp0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent service, good food, reasonable price”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited Bo2 for the second time this summer, and the daily lunch menu was (again) very nice - especially when the price is taken into consideration. The service was very cosy and helpful. The interior of the restaurant contributes to the great atmosphere. We are looking forward to come back again :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nielspirator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best culinary experiences”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a very tasty meal, served by a warm, lovely waitress who realy took care of every detail of the menu and fulfilled everything we asked for. Although we hardly spoke the language we got help from the owner of the restaurant who was there, and placed our exact wish list in order. The cook played miracles with the food and we loved every bite, from the apperitif to the paella, the fish, shripms and desert. The price was reasonable too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danit789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

After visiting the monestary at the top of the mountain we wanted to find a restaurant that was not a tourist trap. What we found was a restaurant that probably exists thanks to the tourists but it is not a trap. The interior and atmosphere of the restaurant was very nice and well thought-through.The waitress was informative, patient and smiling even if we asked a lot of questions and only one of us in Spanish. When we changed our orders twice that was not a problem. Then the food was just great. The grilled vegetables were perfect and so was the sallad and the gambas. Finally the desserts were just perfect and in the end we just sat there as satisfied fat cats. To conclude: If you pass by and want some good Catalan food. Go to BO2.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grand_Master_of_Fury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bo2 Restaurant & Botiga also viewed

Monistrol de Montserrat, Province of Barcelona
Collbato, Province of Barcelona
 
Monistrol de Montserrat, Province of Barcelona
Montserrat, Province of Barcelona
 
Monistrol de Montserrat, Province of Barcelona
Monistrol de Montserrat, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bo2 Restaurant & Botiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing