We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not unless you have to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caguas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is the ONLY one in Cauguas, PR. They could use some competition. This is an average hotel (comparable to a Days Inn). There were so many things wrong. There is not enough parking so if you get back to the hotel after 9pm, good luck finding a place to park. The casino is adjacent to the hotel and on the weekends the guests come back to their rooms at 3 or 4am, yelling and slamming doors. The food in the ONLY restaurant isn't good and the sevice was poor. The public areas were not as clean as the should be. Room service trays in the hallway from the time we came in around 9 or 10pm till the next day when we were leaving again around 11am. The elevator had fingernail clippings and spit that wasn't cleaned up for the last 3 or 4 days of our stay.We checked prices on the hotels in San Juan and could have done much better there. We stayed here because my dad's family is in Cayey and this was the only hotel in the area. They think they are a 5 star hotel but it's not even close. I would only stay here again if I had to. Oh and also the golf course is a seperate business. The hotel staff didn't even know the prices. If you are only expecting average than you will be happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in San Juan!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Melody S.

Thank you for review. We don't really want our Honest, Uncomplicated, Comfort to be interpreted as an average hotel. We do strive to have Simple Pleasures, like our Best Brew Beer, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, complimentary bottles of water inside the room an awesome pool, etc. As I mentioned to you on the communication sent to your personal e-mail right after your check out, I will be sharing your genuine comments with our leadership team to address the issues immediately. We hope to see you soon.


I remain at your service,
fbonilla@fourpointspr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 380 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here with my wife while visiting her mother for a romantic getaway. The staff is friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the casino and pool completed our needs for a weekend getaway. The city of Caguas is nearby and on our way back to Coamo we stopped on Sunday in Guavate for roasted pig.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Mr. Milford_PaMooseman,

Thank you so much for your Honest review. I'm really glad you found the staff friendly and the room clean and comfortable. I really enjoy passing on the positive feedback! Thank you for the kind words! I hope we will be welcoming you back soon!

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@fourpointspr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here twice 9/8 - 11 and 9/13 - 16/2012 because it's close to family we were visiting. The 1-2-3 offer was great: $123/night, free continental breakfast, free parking, 2 welcome rum drinks, $25 in casino vouchers and 10% discount coupon for the XO Bistro. Shirley at the front desk was fast and efficient with our check-in. Andrea at the front desk was very helpful with directions. Sadoc (spelling?) provided excellent customer service at the XO Bistro.

The hotel offers free wifi; the signal is very strong in the lobby, but degrades in the rooms the higher you go. The fitness center is adequate for a hotel of this size and has state of the art equipment. The rooms don't have in-room safes so we had to use the hotel safe deposit boxes for my wife's jewelry, my extra cash and our new iPads when we left the room, a minor annoyance. While the wait staff at the XO Bistro is always very friendly, breakfast service was very slow with only 3 - 4 tables occupied after the morning rush; we're talking after 9:00 am. On the positive side, the breakfast was freshly made and not warmed over.

We had a good stay, the location is perfect for our needs and we will definitely stay here in the future.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Ivan C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Award Wining property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our 1-2-3 special promotion and that it was a "Great Value." We are consistently striving for 100% guest satisfaction. Rooms with safe deposit boxes are available upon request, so please let us know with your next reservation and we will be happy to accommodate. Our genuine caring staff, Shirley, Andrea and Sadoc will be recognized for delivering a memorable experience.

We thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you!

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@fourpointspr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel was very clean and beautiful, the rooms was comfortable. the pool was a little bit small, has no beach near and literally you have the highway on front of the hotel but still had a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Emanuel N,

Thank you for taking a moment to review our Award Wining property! So glad we could host your family during your brief stop in Caguas. We look forward to having you back next time!

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@fourpointspr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Awesome hotel since the beginning. Arrived late at night and was greated by the hotel manager. Young nice man who immediately checked me in and offered me a free upgrade to a suite. They have a nice pool area, nice little bar and restaurant and an excelent casino. This hotel is 20 minutes from San Juan, an excellent location if you want to avoid traffic and wake up looking at the green mountains. Golf course adjacent to hotel and right near the main island highway. Couldn't ask gor a better place to stay. Clean, modern, friendly staff, good food....absolutely awesome..!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Joseha63,


Thank you for your AWESOME review! We appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule to let us know about your time with us. It was a pleasure for us to host your family at our Award Winning property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed everything from your check in experience to the pool experience. Providing an exceptional uncomplicated environment is a top priority for us, and we are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. We are very proud of our staff and will certainly pass along the good word to Juan Morales for his genuine caring. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming your family back in the near future!


I remain at your service,
fbonilla@fourpointspr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Caguas is not a vacation destimation. So do not stay here if you are looking for a typical Puerto Rican stay. However, I go to Puerto Rico often for business supporting Sams Club and Walmart Puerto Rico office located in Caguas - this hotel is perfect.

Puerto Rico traffic can be unpredictable - so this is the closest hotel option without staying 20 miles away in San Juan or Isla Verde.

WiFi is the rooms has been added which is PERFECT.
Room service is available - plus they have a restaurant downstairs to serve a quick meal.
I have never used the pool - but they seems to have created a kid friendly pool environment.
Parking is $10.

If you are gambler - the casino is connected.

Rooms are nice, service is great, the location is safe - and it is my go to spot every time I am visiting for work.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALinCA5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear ALinCA5512,

Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased that you found our beautiful hotel to have nice rooms, great service and a safe location. We appreciate your loyalty as a business traveler towards our Award Winning Hotel and your recommendation is highly valued.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@fourpointspr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Parking was $10.00 a night, the hotel was reasonably priced for the environment, great mountain view from the bedroom, small bistro downstairs, the carpet in the room was in a reasonable condition, there is a decent sized pool for guests and children, great in room air conditioning, largest television out of most Sheraton's on the island. The downfalls were: on a Saturday night there were way too many elder people at the casino, it is not a place for younger crowds and the worst part is that there is no safe in the room, you can only ask for the front desk area to put your important items in their safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luz0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Luz0103,

Thank you for visiting Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino and taking the time to share your experience. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned; nevertheless, I would like to share that we do have rooms with a safe upon request. We look forward to your next visit.

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@fourpointspr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caguas
17.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
24.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
19.2 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
23.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
18.2 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino

Address: 500 Alhambra en Granada Boulevard, Caguas 00726, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Caguas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caguas
Price Range: $119 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino is a short drive from downtown San Juan and a couple minutes away from major corporations. The perfect retreat, our hotel in Caguas, Puerto Rico offers many flexible spaces for any event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel And Suites
4 Points By Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Suites
Four Points By Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel Caguas
Sheraton Puerto Rico
Four Points Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico Sheraton
Puerto Rico Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing