We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great churrasco”
Review of Bulls & beers

Bulls & beers
Ranked #50 of 89 Restaurants in Caguas
Cuisines: Bar, American, Caribbean, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great churrasco”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This place is a nice small restaurant. What I like about is that it feels more personal because is not a chain restaurant.

The churrasco is pretty awesome and well cooked; the portions are also really good. I ordered with plantain and salad. The salad had a raspberry vinaigrette. My wife got a burger and she loved this until the last bite of it.

Service is good, the owner Noel was very friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CaguaxNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great bar worth seeking ”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Went after reading reviews, thanks to trip advisor this is a great find
Great value great burgers I went solo being from Europe I took a seat at the bar the locals gave me a super welcome in fact they bought me beers, I enjoyed my visit and based on my experience would highly recommend seeking out this bar, great music also just ask the bar man what you want he will play...

Helpful?
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best burger in Caguas”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The title was right this is a GREAT PLACE, forget about fuddruckers, that is expensive garbage, (after eating the "home made" burger in fuddruckers i always feel stomachache). In Bulls & Beers you will find a real HOME MADE BURGER of 1/2 lb. of pure meat, with LOTS OF bacon and cheese for only 8 dollars.
This burger (bull burger) is LARGE, you will barely eat this. Also has a great flavour and perfectly cooked, it comes with fries or tostones.
Ambience is good, Free parking makes it better.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still tasting the burger meat!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to eat a quality meat burger! We will come back for sure!! Meat taste was awesome! Nice draft beers and very clean pub!

Helpful?
Thank SammySam00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice little pub”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I had a hard time interpreting the menu. Pedro the bartender tried to help me. He was very patient with me. I had a couple appetizers. Not really sure what it was but it was good. Some kind of deep fried taco. I wasn't looking for deep fried but oh well!!!
Small place but homey and welcoming for an outsider looking in. Right on the end of the shopping district. Had to park a couple blocks away on street.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTraveler046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulls & beers also viewed

 
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Caguas, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Bulls & beers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing